Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Queen Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 6, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered

This home is potentially a sanctuary for two or three vegetarian or pescatarian, non-smoking Women who respect and admire cats of character. The Queen-sized bedroom will be free November 6, with rent plus unlimited wifi and utility bills $800, bond 650. Here is a very comfortable home that is well-maintained, well-equipped and well-insulated, located on the border of Brunswick/Coburg; it is fully furnished, everything we need is here for simple, comfortable living with space to add and there is a storeroom in the back garden. Occasionally we need to share in providing household cleansers and gardening needs. The house-owner is a reliable person. We have a prolific garden: fruit in front, mainly salad Vegetables out the back as well as the store room and cubby house, compost bin and worm farm. We can go to Farmers Markets for organic produce and are midway between Brunswick and Coburg shopping centres with supermarkets etc.. Various PT options are available as well as reliable out front parking . . . half an hour to the CBD. The area is remarkably quiet and neighbours are friends. I am searching for a happy, reliable, mature, self-respecting, creative woman engaged in her own work; who wants to contribute to the care and vitality of this household. Since we have two cats living here [one Lounge-Lizard and one Couch-potato], it's important that the humans living here respect them and are prepared to develop affection for them. This is an old house with a calm, quiet atmosphere . . . a great place to live for those who resonate with simple values. Please contact me if you are interested to visit. Namaskaram. Apeetha Arunagiri

Apeetha Arunagiri on social media

You need to be upgraded to view social content.

Contact Apeetha Arunagiri
Online 2 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Joe's Pizza PlaceClose by
Sweet Affection Cake Designs7 min walk
Lucky7 Convenience & Coffee9 min walk
Red Rooster Coburg11 min walk
Jena's Carpet Cleaning12 min walk
MaCo Cafe12 min walk
Terranova Pizza Cafe12 min walk
M&M Take Away Food12 min walk
M & M Fish 'n' Chips13 min walk
Zizani Pizza & Pasta13 min walk
Filimex Asian Store & Cafe - Authentic Sushi Bar13 min walk
Lady Melville13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Reynard St/Gordon St Close by
Bruce St/Reynard St 5 min walk
Rose St/Reynard St 5 min walk
112 Gordon St 5 min walk
125 Gordon St 5 min walk
Munro St/Gordon St 7 min walk
Portland St/Munro St 8 min walk
Davis St/Munro St 8 min walk
Melville Rd/Reynard St 8 min walk
Preston St/Munro St 9 min walk
Bellevue St/Munro St 9 min walk
Queen St/Moreland Rd 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Lever St/Melville Rd #41 6 min walk
Woodlands Ave/Melville Rd #41 6 min walk
Reynard St/Melville Rd #42 9 min walk
Princes Tce/Melville Rd #43 10 min walk
Moreland Rd/Melville Rd #40 12 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Astute PTY Ltd.11 min walk
Piedimonte's Supermarket & Liquor, Pascoe Vale South17 min walk
Piedimonte's SUPA IGA Pascoe Vale17 min walk
NQR Grocery Clearance Store21 min walk
Woolworths Coburg Station21 min walk
Zoghaib M21 min walk
Albion Budget Supermarket21 min walk
Laligurans22 min walk
Salam-Namasthe22 min walk
Modesty Collection (Islamic Super Store)23 min walk
Coles Supermarkets23 min walk
Dhaka Supreme Asian Grocer23 min walk
+ Show more