Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Vulture Street East, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

One room available in a three bedroom modern Queenslander. The house is very spacious it doesn't feel like you are sharing it with two other people or stepping on each other. The rooms are individually rented so you will not have to cover someone elses rent. It's located in the suburb of East Brisbane, which is the suburb right next to Woolloongabba and Kangaroo Point so very central and easy to get anywhere. $10 Uber/Taxi rides and 10 mins to the city.

The Bills are $45 per week, which include - Unlimited Internet, Netflix in the lounge, Electricity, Water, Lawn maintenance, House maintenance. So you pay $240 per week including bills. So I wont have to hit you up for additional bill money.

The unlimited Internet has a fetch TV (Netflix). The lawn is mowed every two to three weeks so no garden work has to be done but theres a big yard. I have Philips HUE lights install in the house, this means that when you come home after dark the lights turn on for you before you get to the door and you can control them with your phone. If you Google Philips HUE you will be able to see a video on how they work. Pretty cool party trick but also a safety and electricity saving product.

The house is on a busy road but is not noisy. The room available is in the back of the house. Its currently furnished but the furniture can be stored if you don't want it furnished. The rest of the house is furnished. The house has a deck and huge backyard, air-con in the common room which gets through the whole house. Under the house is an open area enough for a car and plenty of storage space.

Looking for someone who will feel an equal to the house as well as the space shared among the housemates. Looking for a clean person in the shared rooms and is respectful and considerate of all living there. I'm not looking for someone who parties and drinks every night but is happy to socialise and have fun on weekend.

There is a bus stop right out the front and about a 15min walk from the Woolloongabba bus stop and Gabba Central where there is a Coles, Bottle shop and Jetts Gym plus more. There is an IGA down the road and many more great food places and of course the Gabba stadium, very close to the city and valley.

I'm a 24 year old full time worker. I start my mornings at 4am but i'm very quite and don't use the bathroom in the morning so there is no fight for the bathroom as I shower and get ready at work after gym. I leave for the gym by 5am and end my day at the dog park so I am not home till late. I play touch football so two nights a week I come home late. I live a pretty active life and I have two Border Collies unfortunately we can't take any more animals. They don't bark at all and are well trained. One is still a puppy and one is four years old. The other housemate is a 25 year old full time worker. She works 8-5 in the city and takes the bus that stops right outside the house. She doesn’t own a car so there is plenty of space to park your car in the driveway. We are pretty quiet and keep to ourselves during the week. We enjoy a glass of wine and cheese on the weekend.

No smokers
If you have any questions please ask.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.