Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Johnson Street, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of Stay2 weeks to 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$375
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


We are an Australian/English couple in our late 20s. We are looking for a very easy going and friendly person for the upstairs room of our home.

About us:
Kait works part time and studies nutrition full time. She loves keeping active, cooking and traveling. Charlie is from country England, enjoys beer/wine, sport and being sociable! He works full time. The lovely Anastasia also lives here on weekends only, she is from Finland, works full time in Sydney, and is very sweet and friendly! We like to be environmentally friendly as much as possible i.e. recycle, grow herbs/veggies, compost, use eco products etc.

About you:
We are looking for a super chilled, tidy and friendly person to live with us. Someone who works full time and enjoys being sociable! But equally, we enjoy our own downtime and understand privacy. We have a labradoodle puppy, Maisie, who is very cute and placid, so you must love dogs! Unfortunately Kait is allergic to dog/cat fur, so unless you have a hypoallergenic breed, we can't have any pet additions sorry!

The house/room:
You will have the very private top floor master bedroom and ensuite (semi-furnished with a queen bed, drawers, desk and TV), with floor to ceiling built in robes, and loads of natural light. The house itself is a beautiful, renovated Victorian home, with 3 bedrooms, an open kitchen/living space, and fantastic entertaining area with a new deck and garden. It's literally a 10 second walk from Glenferrie Rd, and minutes from Glenferrie station (15mins to the city). This room comes with one permit for on street parking.

Please note the amount will be $375p/w to include all bills - water, gas, power, internet and Foxtel. We get a cleaner monthly which is $20 each. If this all sounds like it suits, we would love to meet you! Ask any questions.

Kait and Charlie

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.