Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Queens Road, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$223
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi there!

Looking for an easy going housemate to share a renovated ground floor manor style apartment in a quiet location close to public transport, cafes, Albert Park, and Chapel St/St Kilda via a short 2 stop tram ride.

The apartment is fully furnished apart from the room and includes high quality appliances, polished boards throughout living areas/bedrooms, reverse cycle heating/cooling, and secure entrances. There isn't much storage available so would ideally suit someone that has little or no furniture/appliances outside what they keep in their bedroom. The room is medium sized and could accomodate a queen size bed, wardrobe, and chest of drawers/desk without issue. If you need furniture, my current flatmate may be selling some things including a bed.

About me:

I'm a professional in my 30's and work roughly 8:30am-6pm Mon-Fri. I'd like to believe I'm down to earth, respectful, and take pride in my home. I'm usually out of the house 3 or 4 nights a week exercising/playing sport/socialising and I'm also a musician so I sometimes I'm out weekends too (plenty of opportunities to have the place to yourself). I like to enjoy a reasonably quiet household but don't mind socialising with my flatmate over a beer/wine every now and then :)

Further details:

- Essentials for the ideal housemate include being clean and respectful
- Sorry no couples (too small), pets, or short term travellers
- Looking for a minimum 6 months stay and the room is sublet through myself
- Rent is $966pcm ($223 pw) and is paid once a month
- Bills are split 50/50 and only consist of Electricity and Internet (unlimited- fixed @ $30/month)
- On street parking is available via a permit at your own expense ($90/year)


Please send a message via for initial enquiries- Be sure to write a little bit about yourself and what you're looking for.

I'm quite often time poor so please be patient with replies, I will definitely respond within 24 hours if I think you're suited to the room. If I haven't responded within a day, it's most likely that we're not suited and I'd encourage you to keep looking (no need to message me again).

Once we're introduced on, we can then organise for you to come check the place out and have a chat. Availabilities vary each day but I usually have some time free most weeknights and weekends.



This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.