Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Oxlade Drive, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

G'day Everyone,

We are looking for another great house mate! A girl named Sharlene, 2 boys - Josh & Shaun and a French Bulldog named Archie share this modern 3rd floor apartment. The unit sits diagonally opposite Merthyr Bowls Club, is a stones throw from New Farm Park and all the adventure that surrounds it. Being self-employed we work long hours during the week and are into healthy living so that we can work longer hours... We enjoy pretending like we have a clue and engage in healthy social debate over the usual stuff like politics, the universe, sports, health, sex, science and the latest star sign advice from our favorite religious magazines..

The room has air con, a built in wardrobe and even comes with a door, carpet, mirror, window and a magic, invisible genie that grants wishes every now and again if you can crack the 10 digit code on the invisible safe he lives in in the ceiling..
There is a good size balcony with super relaxing river views - I should have been a real-estate agent.. We share a pool and barbecue area with a few town houses at the back. Unit is fully furnished except for your room, keep in mind the genie might be able to help out here if you need bedroom furniture.

We don't clean common areas but are happy to pay others to. The cleaner comes fortnightly and it works out at $20 each and the odd high five when you bump into him and his team. Internet is $15 a month if you would like to use it. All other bills split 3 ways i.e. power, gas, cook and masseuse.

We deal directly with the owner and have a good relationship with him - he used to buy us birthday drinks but that stopped when i complained about the six pack of west coast coolers he dropped in last time Shaun had a birthday. The current lease has 5 months remaining. We have been very lucky to have had really great house mates over the last 5 odd yrs and are looking to make it 6 yrs on the trot. Respect, integrity, a good sense of humour and oestrogen production (we need another female to balance out the oversupply of testosterone - Yin and Yang harmony) is all we ask!


City Cat and Bus at our door step
Four visitor parks

Josh on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Josh
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Oxlade Dr at Lower Bowen Terrace, stop 19Close by
Oxlade Dr at Riverside, stop 25Close by
Elystan Rd near Mark StClose by
Mark St near Elystan Rd, stop 23Close by
Elystan Rd near Lower Bowen Tce3 min walk
Oxlade Dr near Brunswick St, stop 193 min walk
Mountford Rd near Moray St, stop 244 min walk
Oxlade Dr at River Path, stop 25a4 min walk
Brunswick St at Parkview, stop 174 min walk
Brunswick St at Bowls Club, stop 165 min walk
Moray St near Sydney St5 min walk
Mountford Rd near Sargent St6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

End of the Road Coffee4 min walk
The Cart Community Coffee5 min walk
Café 638 min walk
New Farm Fish Cafe8 min walk
Christo's On Brunswick8 min walk
Honor Food Co8 min walk
Double Shot New Farm8 min walk
Bellissimo Coffee Kiosk9 min walk
WATT10 min walk
Pablo10 min walk
Bar Alto11 min walk
7-Eleven New Farm11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets New Farm11 min walk
IGA East Brisbane16 min walk
Fuel Protein17 min walk
Naturally Sweet Products Pty Ltd18 min walk
HG Retail22 min walk
IGA Marketplace Brunswick Street26 min walk
IGA X-press Kangaroo Point27 min walk
Monika Indian Groceries28 min walk
Dan and Andy's Hawthorne Garage28 min walk
Namaste Indian Restaurant & Grocery Brisbane28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Norman Park27 min walk