Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Stawell Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableJan 20, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hi I am Stevie, I work full time for a family run business close to the property. In my spare time I have a separate creative business which I am launching this year. I work hard so when I come home I want to be able to eat good food, have a good conversation (sometimes!!) and just relax.

I live in the house with Tristan, my partner. He also works full time and like me loves to come home from work to cook and just be chilled in the house which we also share with our cats. We are not crazy social butterflies but we are no wallflowers either and we are looking for that extra person to come enjoy the space with us.

We are looking for someone who has pride in wherever they live. The person we would like to share our space with would need to be neat and tidy. The house is big, we are chilled and we are simply looking for the right person to come and share the space with us who is drama free, has respect for the space and who is happy to be social with us or just do their own thing. Ideally someone who in their lste 20s and above would be preferable.

The house was newly built two years ago and is a large townhouse in Coburg. The property consists of 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, study, separate laundry, garage and an open plan kitchen and living area. The property has a front balcony plus there is a back terrace for entertaining.

The bedroom fits a queen sized bed and has a built in wardrobe. There is is space for a chest of drawers, plus side table. You will have access to the main bathroom which you will be able to use most of the time as we have an ensuite which we use.

The bedroom has great natural light but there are two different window coverings to filter the light out. One is a sheer covering and the other is a block out blind if you need that extra layer.

We have pets so you would need to love cats. They are extremely entertaining so there is never a dull moment!

It is located close to Coburg Lake so good for those early morning walks or runs!! An added bonus is it's only a minute minute walk to Batman station. For those weekend activities there is Batman Market, Merri Creek trail if you like to cycle, plus Sydney Road for all your shopping.

Train time to the Flinders St station is 25 minutes if you need to commute.

(More photos available by email.)
Street parking

Option 1: Unfurnished, you will need to provide your own bed

Option 2: Furnished, we can provide a queen sized bed base and possibly a mattress

Internet included in rent

A/C in bedrooms and main living areas so the house can be cool or hot depending on the time of year


Contact Stevie
Online Today
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Falletis PizzaClose by
8th Nerve CafeClose by
Garwah Chinese CafeClose by
Mills Cafe5 min walk
Little Deer Tracks6 min walk
Paninoteca S.p.A7 min walk
Mix Takeaway9 min walk
Blu By Australian Seafood Group10 min walk
Dolce Vita Premium Cakes PTY LTD10 min walk
amp electrical solutions Pty Ltd12 min walk
The Old Cop Shop12 min walk
KFC Coburg13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Molesworth St/Gaffney St Close by
Higinbotham St/Gaffney St 3 min walk
Batman Railway Station/Gaffney St 4 min walk
May St/O'Hea St 5 min walk
Rolland St/O'Hea St 5 min walk
Higinbotham St/O'Hea St 5 min walk
Clifton Gr/O'Hea St 5 min walk
Batman Railway Station/Sydney Rd 7 min walk
A'Beckett St/O'Hea St 7 min walk
Gaffney St/Sydney Rd 7 min walk
Kerferd St/Gaffney St 7 min walk
Mercier St/Gaffney St 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Batman 4 min walk
Gaffney St/Sydney Rd #37 7 min walk
Carr St/Sydney Rd #38 7 min walk
Renown St/Sydney Rd #38 7 min walk
Rogers St/Sydney Rd #36 8 min walk
Mercy College/Sydney Rd #39 10 min walk
St Pauls Catholic Church/Sydney Rd #35 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

巴士下車 逛超市7 min walk
Coles Coburg North Village15 min walk
Coles Supermarkets15 min walk
Mr. Grocer17 min walk
The Nuts & Groceries Shop18 min walk
Woolworths Coburg Station18 min walk
NQR Grocery Clearance Store19 min walk
Charkas Middle East Foods20 min walk
KFL Coburg21 min walk
Piedimonte's SUPA IGA Pascoe Vale22 min walk
+ Show more