Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Dow Street, Port Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableJan 1, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

A bright, spacious and beautiful house is looking for a new housemate in Port Melbourne. The house is very well located: 2 min walk from the beach, 8 min walk from tram 109, 10 min from the city, 2 min from Bay Street and all the shops (Coles, Post Office, bakery).

The house is composed of a big living room, an american kitchen, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a great backyard. It is currently occupied by 3 French folks - we're ideally looking for an additional person to move in for at least 6 months. The current housemates are all friends, and we developed a nice house sharing life - we'd like to welcome someone with the same vision of house sharing.

The available room upstairs is very spacious. The room is big enough to fit a queen bed, TV and a desk, and comes with built in wardrobes. The room is unfurnished (but possibility to buy the current furniture from the former housemate) but the house is fully furnished: kitchen, washing machine, american fridge, TV, BBQ...

The room is $1100 per month. The new comer will be required to pay the bond ($1000) on Day 1. Bills (Internet, water, electricity, gas) are shared and not included in the rent (circa $50/month).

Sorry but couples won't be considered! Please contact us for any question. A description of you, your situation and your vision of house sharing would be great!


Contact DowStreet
Online Today
Free to Message