Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Chippendale, Sydney.

Shepherd Street, Chippendale, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

A big, airy SINGLE room (no couples) available on the ground floor of our 4 bedroom (2 bathroom) terrace house in Chippendale.
Super central to everything, five minutes from Broadway shopping centre, less than 10 min walk to Central and Redfern train stations, heaps of cafes, bars, restaurants and shops about.

Housemates are one couple plus, one guy, one girl and a spoiled Burmese cat with attitude.

The house is pretty well set up with a big fully equipped kitchen, lounge room and a courtyard for weekend bbqs.

We all are pretty busy during the week as we all work full time (and some shift work so not keen on midweek parties), but love to share a beer or wine on the couch in the evenings we are home and watch sports on the weekends, plus have the odd 'family' dinner.

Rent includes unlimited Internet, Foxtel (with sports channels), Netflix and communal house stuff like toilet paper, washing powder, soap, kitchen condiments etc. We split the power bills between all of us every quarter.

We also get a cleaner once a fortnight so there's no arguments over who cleans the toilet etc

We're looking for someone (no couples) close to our age range (25 - 35), preferably with full time work or a mix of steady work and study, who doesn't mind sharing a meal or a drink from time to time, a bit of sport or trash on TV, washes their dishes, knows how to use a vacuum cleaner and is happy to pitch in around the house to keep it tidy. You also need to be happy to cuddle the cat if he decides he likes you ;)

We would love someone who wants to live somewhere they consider their HOME rather than a place to camp. If that's you, please get in touch, and tell us a bit about yourself!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.