Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bruce Avenue, Manly, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$500
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


We have a choice of double rooms avaialable as couple of our housemates are moving out or going back to UK. Very flexible on move in dates, any time really

The house is amazing, great location looking over little Manly beach, really beautiful, peaceful,chilled out and relaxing, but still only short 10 minute walk to town and the ferries

Its not a new property, so has its imperfections, but we keep it really clean and tidy and its super spacious

no bills to pay, just the rent. Room is furnished or we can move furniture out for you if required

Shared bathroom with seperate toilet too, although there might be an option for room with ensuite

Huge open plan kitchen and dining area, dishwasher, internal laundry and fast wireless internet included

Close to all of manlys shops, restaurants, wharf, manly beach, shelly beach, east esplanade beach and we also have little manly as our front garden!

We also have kayaks for using out on the harbour waters, which is a 10 sec walk from the back door! Have also just purchased 2 Stand Up Paddleboards, so if you love the water pretty sure you will adore staying here so close to the ocean.

If you feel like it, you can jump into the water of the front garden and go for a snorkel too, so close to us, its brilliant!

If you like to be near the water/harbour then you will love our home

We have foxtel and a HUGE cinema like 65" TV too

We are looking for someone in their late twenties/thirties preferably, ideally working full time and not suffering from any form of idiocity ; )

Someone whos respectful of others, not a tight arse, likes a bit of a laugh and who doesnt demolish the kitchen every time they make a slice of toast.....

We all love cats, dogs etc, but unfortunately cant accomodate any. We also like kids, but again, its not a house for children either, sorry

Other housemates are aged 29-39 and all decent, respectful and good fun people. House has potential to be an absolute party palace, but we dont as its our home and we look after it that way

Any questions, just ask



PS we also have a house boat, just in case you need a bit more time on the water! (see pic) ; )

Contact David
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Little Manly Beach Kiosk~ 3 min walk
Manly 16ft Skiff Sailing Club~ 6 min walk
Golden Chef Asian Cuisine~ 10 min walk
The Roast Office~ 12 min walk
Yupin's Thai~ 13 min walk
Ivy Cafe & Restaurant~ 13 min walk
Patploy Thai~ 13 min walk
Max Brenner Chocolate Bar~ 13 min walk
Subway~ 13 min walk
Kanemochi Japanese Restaurant~ 13 min walk
Manly Wharf Hotel~ 13 min walk
Papi Chulo~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Stuart St Near Addison Rd~ 5 min walk
Stuart St Near Cove Av~ 6 min walk
Addison Rd Near Osborne Rd~ 8 min walk
Darley Rd Near Marshall St~ 10 min walk
Addison Rd Near Darley Rd~ 10 min walk
Darley Rd Near St Pauls College~ 13 min walk
East Esplanade Near Victoria Pde~ 13 min walk
Darley Rd Near Manly Hospital~ 13 min walk
Victoria Pde Near Manly School~ 14 min walk
East Esplanade Stand A~ 14 min walk
West Esplanade Stand J~ 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Manly Food Shop~ 14 min walk
ALDI Manly Wharf~ 14 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 15 min walk
oFarm Organic Grocers~ 17 min walk
Manly Express Supermarket~ 19 min walk
Mido Mini Mart~ 19 min walk
Ora~ 20 min walk
FoodWorks Fairlight~ 25 min walk
+ Show more