Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sturt Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$249
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Hi there,

We are currently looking for a female housemate to be part of our family in Southbank as soon as possible.

The room we are renting in our large 3 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on Sturt Street in Southbank. The room roughly measures about 3.5m x 3.5m. The pictures I've included show the room furnished just to give you an idea of what will fit in there but the room is for rent UNFURNISHED (but the current housemate is willing to sell the bed and mattress if required). The room features a private balcony with views of the city. The rest of the apartment is furnished. We have an awesome view of the city from our living room and from the adjacent balcony. We have a washing machine and dryer in the apartment and building is equipped with:
Gym
Tennis Court
Swimming Pool
Private Cinema Theatre
BBQ facilities

Tram #1 is accessible just outside the door and it's a 5 minute walk to St Kilda Road. From there it's 3 tram stops to Fed Square or a bit over a 10 minute walk.

A little about us. Agustina is originally from Argentina and Leo is from Chile. Leo has a 9-5 job in the city and Agustina is doing a course in tourism over the weekends, and works part time during the week. We're both really respectful of one another's space but always up to hang out. We're looking for someone who is respectful and clean. You'll be sharing a bathroom with the other female flatmate Agustina.

The rent is $249 per week, paid monthly in the amount of $1,100 plus bills (only unlimited Internet included within the $1,100), and the bond is $850. Utilities average $100/month (divided between the 3 of us)

If you're interested please contact us ASAP to set up a time for inspection.


Contact Agustina & Leo
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Downstairs Bistro & LoungeClose by
Cafe ClicquotClose by
Arki cafe job (2 Meter)Close by
Manchipster Fish & Burger BarClose by
Arkibar CucinaClose by
Ayam Chef3 min walk
Hungry Jack's Kingsway3 min walk
Yen Box The Original3 min walk
Uomasa Japanese Restaurant3 min walk
8 Miles Cafe & Convenience Store3 min walk
Dorcas and King Cafe4 min walk
Kebab Republic - South Melbourne4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Kings Way/Sturt St #20 Close by
Sturt St/Kings Way #116 Close by
Miles St/Sturt St #19 Close by
York St/Kings Way #115 Close by
Dorcas St/Eastern Rd #22 5 min walk
Park St/Kings Way #118 7 min walk
Grant St/Sturt St #18 7 min walk
Kings Way/Park St #118 7 min walk
Shrine of Remembrance/St Kilda Rd #19 8 min walk
Moray St/Park St #23 9 min walk
York St/Clarendon St #127 9 min walk
City Rd/Kings Way #114 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ESTEE LAUDER OFFICEClose by
Sturt Street IGA3 min walk
韩国大院4 min walk
Foodworks South Melbourne5 min walk
Ascot Vale Foodworks5 min walk
Food Puzzle A/G (Yanquan Wang)6 min walk
Food Puzzle Asian Grocery6 min walk
IGA X-press St Kilda Road7 min walk
Park St IGA X-press8 min walk
Etto Pasta Bar9 min walk
Coles Supermarkets9 min walk
Global Ethnic10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Domain Interchange/St Kilda Rd 9 min walk
Anzac Ave/St Kilda Rd 9 min walk
Victoria Barracks/St Kilda Rd 10 min walk
City Rd/Queens Bridge St 11 min walk
Victorian Arts Centre/Southbank Bvd 12 min walk
City Rd/Southbank Bvd 12 min walk
Kavanagh St/Southbank Bvd 12 min walk
Clarendon St/City Rd 12 min walk
Victorian College of the Arts/Southbank Bvd 12 min walk
South Melbourne Market/Cecil St 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, VCA11 min walk
Charles Sturt University, Melbourne26 min walk
Central Queensland University Melbourne27 min walk