Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ellis Street, Greenslopes, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
Students accepted

Hi

My flatmate has moved overseas so am looking for someone to take over her room.

Ideally I would like a 20-30yr old female who is respectful, responsible, honest, clean, and friendly.

I am a 25yr old accountant who often works long days. I play hockey, like to exercise outdoors, catchup with friends, I have a large nail polish collection, like baking, watching movies and crocheting. I also have a 2 yr old cat named daisy who is very friendly and playful.

The room is 2.43 x 3.61m. It is in excellent condition with a large floor to ceiling 3 door built in wardrobe. Room fits a double bed, drawers and desk (room comes unfurnished). Rent is $180/week which inlcudes all bills (internet, utilities etc)

The unit is very spacious and located in a quiet block of 8 units. We are in a great location. 1 street away from the heart of Stones Corner which has great cafes. A 3 minute walk to the Langlands Park bus station or Stones Corner station which both have busses into the city and universities at all times of day and night and only a 1km walk from the Buranda train station. There is also a police station at the end of the street. Coles, Woolworths and Aldi are all within walking distance too.

To make this arrangment work, housework is taken in turns each week. It doesnt take long to clean kitchen, bathroom and vacuum. I have kitchen appliances, pots, pans, cutlery, plates and cups that you can use. Communal items like toilet paper and cleaning products are taken in turns to purchase. Food is not shared.

This will be your home too and I want you to feel welcome here.

Please contact me if you are interested or have any questions.


Contact Emma
Online 3 days ago
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Old Cleveland Rd at Panitya Street, stop 18Close by
Langlands Park, platform 13 min walk
Old Cleveland Rd at Knowsley Street stop 193 min walk
Logan Rd at Vine Street, stop 184 min walk
Logan Rd at Stones Corner Shops, stop 174 min walk
Langlands Park, platform 24 min walk
Logan Rd at Stones Corner Shops, stop 17a4 min walk
Cornwall St at Darreen Street, stop 195 min walk
Old Cleveland Rd at Edith Street, stop 17a5 min walk
Logan Rd at Logan Rd North, stop 195 min walk
Cornwall St at Cleveland Street, stop 18a6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Shady Palms Cafe & Bar3 min walk
Sushi Railway3 min walk
Abu Ali Cuisine (Middle Eastern)3 min walk
Nate's Bar & Bistro3 min walk
كباب ابو علي الشهير4 min walk
Stones Corner Carvery4 min walk
Moreish Cafe4 min walk
Kumeiaovo Coffee Deli4 min walk
Persian Cuisine Big Bite Cafe Restaurant4 min walk
Chinese Restaurant and Noodle Bar Stone Corner4 min walk
IndiMex4 min walk
Peking Cafe4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Paradise Market5 min walk
ALDI Stones Corner5 min walk
Kairali Stores5 min walk
Rock'N'Roll Bakery8 min walk
THE ANTIPASTO SHOP14 min walk
Hoppers Iga Greenslopes16 min walk
IGA Marketplace Greenslopes16 min walk
Coles Supermarkets17 min walk
Krishna Spice18 min walk
fuji mart brisbane19 min walk
Woolworths Coorparoo19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Buranda14 min walk
Coorparoo23 min walk