Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lewisham, Sydney.

Thomas Street, Lewisham, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Pets considered

Hi There :)
We have a furnished room available in our house in Lewisham. The house has polished wooden floorboards throughout, spacious interior with high ceilings and a fully fenced medium sized back yard with a large covered patio and shed for extra storage. The kitchen has polished granite bench tops, large pantry, streamline cupboards and drawers and a gas burner cooktop. The bathroom has a separate shower and bath and is kept clean. We have unlimited high speed cable Internet, Fetch TV, Netflix and a gas heater. (please note, furniture has changed since photos were taken)

It is located in a no through road and is an easy 2 minute stroll to Lewisham station, 5 minutes to two Light rail stations and 4 minutes to bus stops in all directions. It is also just minutes away from a public pool, Lewisham shopping centre, Leichardt Marketplace, Marrickville metro as well as Norton Street, Summer hills, Dulwich hills, Marrickville and Petersham’s restaurant and bar districts and Petersham TAFE. There is excellent food, drinks and live entertainment in all directions and very close to Newtown, Central and darling harbour by public transport

The room is spacious, measuring 3 x 2.9 meters and has a MASSIVE built in! It comes furnished with a queen size bed and side table. The room is well lit with a large North/East facing window with security bars. Rent is paid fortnightly in advance and there a 4 week bond.

About us.
You will be living with Two young professional male Humans who keep the place clean and tidy and live with respect and a young cat names Priscilla Cevapi

Adam, 28
Straight, in a relationship
As a digital developer for WWF Australia I enjoy coding and creative digital, in my spare time I do the outdoors stuff like mountain biking and hiking. I bought a Jeep. When I’m not home I’m out. Oh and I cook a mean salad, ha. Done.

John, 28
Straight, Single
Project Manager/Operations Manager in Electronic Security
Hi, I’m hard working and energetic, usually leaving the house before 7 or 8 am you will rarely see me in the morning so we won’t clash with morning bathroom schedules. I enjoy cooking when time permits, keeping active and fit, going mountain biking and hiking, sharing a meal and/or drink with friends and/or housemates.

Priscilla, 16 month old
Short Haired Tabby
Attention seeker

Hi, I’m Priscilla, I like to roll on my back and expose my belly when you’re walking so you feel compelled to rub my belly.. even though I don’t like belly rubs. I like to sleep and climb on random things and in random places, follow you around like a puppy and attack shadows and inanimate objects. I’m very friendly and love to meet new people.

About You
We are looking for a friendly male or female housemate who is clean, tidy, and reliable, and respects other housemate’s privacy but will share the occasional drink or meal. We are looking for reliable professional people with a steady income who will pay their rent and bills on time, contribute to all household chores including shopping runs and cleaning when required (bills are shared equally between all tenants). Please do not apply if you do not meet the criteria above as you will be asked to leave should you not

Pets are considered on application.
Street Parking is available with a parking permit

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.