Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

Lower Bowen Terrace, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We have a room for rent in New Farm, $185 per week - bills not included.

In the house currently there are Henry (25): Doing a carpentry apprenticeship and Bram (23): Studying Masters of Architecture. Jess (23): Textile Designer and Ally (27): Architect.

We are not looking for a couple to move in but are open to either a guy, girl or however you identify.

We are all fairly busy during the week working and studying full time but are often around in the evenings to hang out. Weekends are relaxed and we will have a beverage, go out or just wind down. We are looking for someone who is sociable but also respects people's space, will relax on the weekend and the occasional weeknight but won't bring round 60 people on a Tuesday for a rave under the house.

We have a dog; Nelly a female Red Heeler, 2 years old. She's good natured, a little timid, barks at strangers and occasionally dim.

We have all the mod cons: fridge/freezer, washing machine, TV and Gas hot water + stove. Paying rent on time is a must, i.e. you must pay or you must leave. Internet is $12 per person/month for unlimited downloads. Electricity and Gas is split evenly on top of the rent.

We are all relaxed but like the house tidy especially the kitchen. Your room is your space, do what you want within reason - no drug labs.

In summary if you're the sort of person who is relaxed, wants to move in with some great people, can pay rent on time and knows the balance between being friendly and being a stalker send us a message.

The Room is 3.3 metres by 3.6 metres. It will comfortably house a queen bed and small desk. It has a large built in wardrobe.

Please excuse the quality of the photos as they are off my phone.

Under House Storage
Close to Public Transport
Gas Hot Water, Stove and Oven
Washing Machine
Dish Washer
Close to New Farm Park, Merthyr Village Shops and Powehouse
We have a Dog: Red Heeler
Fully Furnished House
Unfurnished Room
Large Built in Wardrobe
Security Grill on Window
Afternoon sun
Floorboards throughout house

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.