Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Melbourne.

Moor, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of Stay3 months to 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hello new room mate!

My wife and I currently have a bedroom available in our top floor apartment.
We are situated just off Brunswick Street in Fitzroy within walking distance of the free tram zone in the CBD.
Feeling very fortunate to be in this amazing apartment, we thought we better share some of it around.

Now for the important details:
The bedroom available has a bed, en-suite and walk in robe.
Enjoy a morning coffee on the balcony as you watch the hot air balloons sail overhead or make your way down to Brunswick Street and experience food heaven.

Rent is $300 a week, paid monthly in advance($1300 per month) and Bond is $1000.
Rent includes Gas, Electricity, Water, Internet.

We would like to offer between 3-6 months.

A little about us:
It is just my wife, myself and our cat.
We are both professionals in our early 30s.
Our views on the apartment are that home is a sanctuary, a place to look forward to coming back to after a long day at work or simply a place to chill on the weekend.
We respect privacy and are not a 24/7 party house (that being said, a few sneaky drinks with mates and a game of Cards Against Humanity never goes astray).
We are clean and tidy and expect room mates to be the same.
We love to cook and are always happy to share meals. Our weekly shop at Vic Markets is always open for 1 more.
I love a good beer or wine and this is the area to discover them.
Rosie is a book fiend and I love the cinema so we're sure to find something in common.

When you enter the apartment you will find a laundry and the first bathroom on your right. The apartment then opens into an open plan galley style kitchen with breakfast bar, followed by a very large lounge and dining room combined.
Dining room is equipped with an 8 seater table and the lounge is a mini-cinema in the making, a 4 seater reclining cinema couch, a 50" TV and of course a Netflix account complete with VPN to get access to everything.

Upstairs we have both bedrooms and a great balcony with views so clear you can see how many people are at Naked for Satan.

Can't wait to meet you!

Matt & Rosie

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.