Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Railway Parade, Mount Lawley, Perth

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

One large bedroom to rent in Mt Lawley. Includes own bathroom. Room is available for 6 months (current lease ends then).

We have the front of three near-new houses in a gated townhouse complex. Other tenants will be only my partner and I taking up the master bedroom, the 3rd smaller bedroom is used for storage.

Room details:
Very large, can easily fit a super king bed and sofa + furniture if desired
Has a large in-wall wardrobe with full length mirrors
Has individual air-con unit
You will have your own separate bathroom and shower

A car space in the garage can be negotiated if you require it.

House details:
Secure and gated complex of 3 townhouses
Generous open layout featuring combined lounge, dining, and living areas
2 Living areas (upstairs and downstairs)
Gourmet kitchen with stone bench tops, stainless steel appliances and gas cooking
Filtered water dispenser
3 Double sized bedrooms with built-in wardrobes
2 Bathrooms and guest powder room
Double garage with attached large storage room
Alfresco area with barbeque, perfect for entertaining
Air conditioning throughout & inbuilt gas fireplace
400m walk to the Mount Lawley train station
Minutes from Perth's CBD, Hyde Park and Mount Lawley's cosmopolitan cafe strip on Beaufort Street

Costs:
Rent will be $230 a week for an individual (no couples please). All bills (water (including filtered water), gas, electricity and internet) are payable each quarter and the cost simply split evenly between all three tenants.

About Us:
My partner and I have lived in the house for the past 2 years. I am an IT consultant and sometimes work from home, my partner works in hospitality and is also studying marketing. We are both social, fit and active. We will entertain at the house from time to time and have no issues with you doing the same.

We like to keep the place clean and tidy. As long as people clean up after themselves we find it just takes 30 minutes once a week to do one of 3 or 4 chores and the place stays in good shape.

Who we are looking for:
Someone like-minded, ideally working full time and not a mid-week party animal. We are both mid 20s so similar age would be ideal. The house is mostly furnished (less your room) but if you have a second TV/couch that would be great.
Please txt or e-mail me to discuss further and arrange a viewing.


Contact Tyrone
Online 4 days ago
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Coode Street CafeClose by
Jude's Lunch Bar12 min walk
The Little Shop of Plenty13 min walk
Mandy's Late Night Take-Away13 min walk
JW Bakery13 min walk
Thai Orchid13 min walk
Num Tong Thai Restaurant13 min walk
Mount Lawley Fish & Chips13 min walk
PUNJAB SWEETS & CURRY HOUSE13 min walk
Threecoins Italian Trattoria13 min walk
Leo's Pizza13 min walk
Mirchi Masala Indian Restaurant13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Guildford Rd Before Third AvClose by
Guildford Rd Before Second Av3 min walk
Guildford Rd After First Av3 min walk
Guildford Rd After Fourth Av4 min walk
Guildford Rd Before Ellesmere Rd6 min walk
Guildford Rd After Peninsula Rd6 min walk
Central Av After Conroy St9 min walk
Guildford Rd After Stanley St10 min walk
Guildford Rd Before Sixth Av10 min walk
Guildford Rd After Whatley Cr10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Mount Lawley Railway Station7 min walk
Maylands14 min walk
East Perth25 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Dream India13 min walk
Maylands Grocery13 min walk
Maylands IGA X-Press13 min walk
2nd Ave IGA14 min walk
Smoult's Continental Deli14 min walk
Spicy Touch Maylands14 min walk
Mondo Butchers16 min walk
Carraresi food & beverage18 min walk
Maylands IGA18 min walk
Fresh Provisions Mt Lawley21 min walk
Coles Supermarkets21 min walk
Mount Lawley Fresh IGA21 min walk
+ Show more