Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maroubra, Sydney.

Bond St, Maroubra, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hi everyone :)

We are a pretty chill couple who wanted to find a spot with a bit more space, and a lot closer to the beach! & we have succeeded! We are quite tidy in common areas and prefer someone who can maintain this also. We will be getting a kitty once we move in so hopefully you like cats. I (Nikki) am a vegan and own a small business which I will be running from home. I like to go for walks in the morning, cook a lot, eat healthy (with the odd side of chocolate) read, watch trash TV & have craft nights with girlfriends. I (Levi) work full time (with free coffee benefits), like to surf, am not a vegan! Now all we need is someone/ someones (another couple would be great too!) to share it with! We hope to find someone who is sociable but not into big parties at home, is happy to share cooking/ meals & wants to find a great home!

The house is beautiful. Light, clean & airy. 2 blocks from the ocean and walking distance to public transport, the mahon pool, the beach/ cafes etc. The main room has an air conditioner so this will be great in Summer, there is also a balcony off the lounge. The kitchen is pretty spacious with a dishwasher & breakfast bar/ laundry cupboard. The house is eqquiped with a dryer- we will be getting a washing machine and fridge and have furnishings for the rest of the house. All you need is a bed :) There is a hallway closet for linens etc too.

You would both have our own ensuite (with toilet/ shower & storage) there is also a bath in the main bathroom & your room also has a has a large built in wardrobe.

I will be mainly using this as an office but we will also have a fold out couch/ space for when people come to stay (ours or your people!) There is also a built in in this room we are planning on turning into extra storage/ surfboard house which you are welcome to share :)

As part of our lease we have a lock up garage. We haven't seen it yet so have yet to determine whether it is big enough to have storage & a car park. However there was plenty of parking on the street when we went to visit so we can work this out together.

Please get in touch via text or email if this sounds like you!Dishwasher
Close to ocean
Extra storage space possibility of parking
Water included- Power internet to be divided

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.