Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Denison Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$380
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

About us:

You will be living with one 30 something female that works full time, practices and teaches yoga regularly, gets out and about in her spare time and has been living in the house for around 5 years. Also in the house is a super smart, 20 something, bohemian, super friendly queer female that is studying full time at UNSW. Tika, the cat also comes and goes on a daily basis for pats but lives a few doors down.

Who are we looking for?

- Someone who is clean, trustworthy, open-minded and into healthy living with a positive outlook on life
- Ideally, you will be looking for a collective home rather than just a room
- Is able to clean up after themselves in all communal areas
- Has no issue with paying rent and bills on time
- Someone that doesn’t smoke in or around the house

About the room and the house:

The room available comes fully furnished and carpeted with a recently purchased and comfy as queen mattress, bedhead, lamp and bedside tables. In terms of storage, the room has 3 x medium sized builtin cupboards with draws for all your clothes and belongings as well as an additional cupboard at the end of the bed for big items you might have. This room is lovely and has 2 windows for lots of natural light and fresh air. It also has a funky sloping room that sounds a bit weird but doesn't seem to bother any of my previous flatmates and you still have enough room to walk around and make the space your own. There are heaps of places in the house to sit and work on your computer or read if you want a bit more room to spread out. You'll be sharing a good sized bathroom with me that is on the second level where our rooms are. It has plenty of storage and a big skylight for a roof so again has heaps of natural sunlight coming in.

There are two big fridges in the house you'll have plenty of room in the fridge and freezer and is perfect for foodies that like to cook up a storm. Electricity and gas is around $100-$150 per quarter each as the house has solar panels on the roof so its super cheap compared to most houses in Sydney.

Included in the rent is:

- Comfy queen mattress, bedhead and bedside table, lamp and built-in
- Household water
- Unlimited NBN internet
- Alkaline filtered water

Other costs to factor:

- A household cleaner comes on a Friday morning and we each pay $20 a week
- Non-food kitchen supplies and laundry products we all pay $20 a month
- We order What The Crap Toilet Paper which we go thirds in when we need it

About living in the house and the area:

You're a 5-minute walk to King Street and all its goodness including Newtown train station and bus stops. The street is pretty quiet and safe for being so close to where it’s all happening, the neighbours are all really friendly and they will say g’day and stop for a chat if you are up for it.

As you walk into our home you’ll notice several skylights throughout so there is lots of natural light coming through during the day, but cosy and dark in the evenings. It’s thoughtfully decorated with mostly Danish furniture in the communal areas, lots of art, plants and terrariums as well and being fully renovated so it’s super clean, comfortable and funky. The kitchen has a Smeg induction cooktop, dishwasher, microwave and oven with a huge pantry and heaps of storage.

Everyone that walks into the house seems to fall in love with it straight away so don’t say that I didn’t warn you! Our household is mostly a vegetarian one so we are looking for other like-minded people in that regard. We do like our music in some communal areas as well as our rooms but it’s all at respectful levels and times. There isn’t a TV in the lounge room, just a great sound system, 2 x turntables and a comfy couch to hang out on so it would be great if you were as keen on music as we are. There is a cute backyard that leads out from the lounge room with lot’s of fresh herbs and eatable plants, a table and chairs to eat your breakfast on or have a few beers/wines during the day, or the evening for that matter ☺ The property is managed privately so no annoying real estates involved. Ducted air-con (thank god!!!) and heating throughout the house and rooms to keep us cool in summer and warm in winter.

Stay duration:

Open to considering the stay duration so let me what your needs are. Short-term and long-term arrangements are welcomed and made by arrangement with a minimum of a 3-month stay. Thanks for reading and we look forward to hearing from you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.