Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Grounds Street, Yeronga, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$157
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Hi, I'm James, 26 and work as a cabinet maker. I currently have one large bedroom available to be occupied immediately, on the top level of a two story share house. The lower level is already occupied by a couple. Each level is self sufficient with upstairs & downstairs having all the necessary functioning living facilities. The house is located in a quiet street in Yeronga about 10 minutes walk from Brisbane River. Bus stops are close by with Yeronga train station just over a kilometre away making for easy & convenient transport to shops, City and Southbank. The room is quite large with plenty of space for a queen sized bed, a desk and additional furniture. The room has large windows with blinds, a ceiling fan and a built-in wardrobe, but isn't furnished. There are internet and aerial ports located in the room. The house is already furnished and is supplied with a fridge, couches & TV, kitchen appliances & washing machine. There is one main bathroom that combines the laundry. The toilet is separate. Internet is supplied and will be $18 a month. Electricity is paid quarterly and Gas as required for hot water. Rent is $157 a week paid fortnightly ($314). Bond is two weeks rent ($314) plus 2 weeks rent in advance so a deposit of $628 is required upon entry. Upon leaving the property that 2 weeks rent in advance will cover the final 2 weeks of rent. The house is privately rented so there's no need to worry about stressful house inspections. The owners are lovely and great to get on with. We keep the place clean & tidy so we expect our housemates to do the same. Looking for someone who's friendly, easy going, clean, tidy & financially reliable. Cheers, James Large Backyard Neat Gardens Tidy & presentable home WiFi available Large Bedroom Air-conditioned Living Area Ceiling Fans Built-in Wardrobes Water included in rent

James on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact James
Online 6 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Hyde Rd near Utzon St, stop 31Close by
Hyde Rd at Rome Street North, stop 27Close by
Rhyndarra St at Rhyndarra - Hyde, stop 303 min walk
Rhyndarra St near Orestes Rd, stop 293 min walk
Orestes Rd near Rhyndarra St, stop 294 min walk
Orlando Rd near Orsova Rd, stop 304 min walk
Rhyndarra St at Kadumba St, stop 285 min walk
Kadumba St at Kadumba - Rhyndarra, stop 285 min walk
Kadumba St at Kadumba-Rome St South, stop 276 min walk
Kadumba St at St Sebastians School, stop 266 min walk
Orsova Rd near Orvieto Rd, stop 32/316 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe 63 - Yeronga5 min walk
White Rabbit9 min walk
Pizzeria 17609 min walk
Seven South9 min walk
Station 829 min walk
Julie Whitehead Cakes11 min walk
Sushi Lite16 min walk
Bakers Delight Yeronga16 min walk
Yim Thai Yeronga16 min walk
eden palace indian restaurant ,yeronga16 min walk
Chompers Chippery & Takeaway Yeronga17 min walk
La Ciana17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA St Lucia18 min walk
School Road Convenience Store26 min walk
Coles Supermarkets29 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Yeronga station18 min walk
Yeerongpilly28 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of Queensland, St Lucia27 min walk