Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Byrne Parade, Balmoral, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The house is a beautiful, large modern 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom 2 storey home in the quiet leafy suburb of Balmoral. It's located on top of the hill where the Story Bridge, City and Gateway Bridges can all be seen from just a few meters up the street. It has all quality mod cons - LPG gas cook top, fully ducted air/con and heating and stainless steel appliances etc. An undercover outdoor area to relax with a book on the daybed, enjoy some wine and cheese or a Sunday BBQ. A large stone-top kitchen, a separate media room with flatscreen and surround sound, and open plan lounge and dining. It's just a short walk from the happening precinct of Bulimba - restaurants, bars, cinemas, parks, library, many great coffee options, supermarkets and all public transport (buses, train and also ferry). There is street parking available and some great hills if you like to go for a run or a walk. The public swimming pool is not far away and there is a choice of a few gyms in the area.

The room available is cool, calming and large enough to fit a queen size bed, tallboy, desk or bookcase. You would have your own bathroom that is right next to your bedroom. Tinted windows and built in wardrobes make it a very comfortable space.

Rent for this room is $250/week and bond is $1000. Bills include gas, electricity and internet (average total is about $90 per month/per person, depending on usage).

You would be living with a professional male and female (not a couple). Would suit a person with a mature lifestyle and an appreciation for the finer things in life, doesn’t have much stuff of their own but would like to live in a stylishly presented home. Ideally, you’d be a non-smoker, motivated, considerate, approachable and friendly person, willing to help maintain the home to its current standard. Someone who is house-proud, and who respects others and items in the home. I respect the privacy of others and also like to be able to sit out the back and have a few drinks, relaxing together occasionally. It's important to get to know each other to be able to make it a happy and friendly home.

Please contact Brett to meet and arrange a viewing.

Flatmates

I'm a happy, friendly and respectful person that loves a clean and stylish home and am proactive when it comes to maintaining a good living standard. I'm a motivated person with a focus on exercise and healthy living, but also understand the importance to keep life balanced.


Contact Brett
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Taylor Anne Fords Internet Cafe6 min walk
Ministry of the Coffee Bean8 min walk
Delizioso9 min walk
Jolly Snack Bar10 min walk
Delizioso on Oxford10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Riding Rd near Fifth Ave, stop 34/426 min walk
Riding Rd near Sixth Ave, stop 34/426 min walk
Walkers Dr near Fifth Ave, stop 32a6 min walk
Fifth Ave at Walkers Drive, stop 32a7 min walk
Lytton Rd at Taylor Street, stop 358 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Spar Express14 min walk
The Source Bulk Foods - Bulimba16 min walk
Dan and Andy's Hawthorne Garage17 min walk
Woolworths Bulimba18 min walk
Lion Route Transport19 min walk
+ Show more