Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

Brunswick Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Very spacious non-smoking unit with 1 out of 3 rooms to rent as the current flatmate is moving to a place nearby with a friend. The room shares a (riduclously) big bathroom and is 2.9x3m in size - big enough for a double bed, a desk and room leftover. The leases will be normal RTA leases. There will be another separate room available in late December as the other current housemate is heading back to the UK, so if timing isnt right now keep it mind for then!

If you need to park a car there is a resident permit for the side streets which means no limit, and aside from 4-6pm weekdays there is parking right out the front door. The rooms share a very big living area already furnished as well as having a small outdoor dining area as a bonus. Fridge, washing machine, Dishwasher, microwave, TV & media server (ie netflix) already in the main areas.

Safety is no concern here - we have a big wall out the front with a security door to get through, then a locked outside storage area before the locked front door. There are no other possible entry points to the unit - very safe.

The city is a 20 minute walk away (or a 5 minute bus ride, with the stop 30m from the front door), a small park overlooking the city/storey bridge 5 minutes walk, the valley is a 5 minute walk and new farm park about 10 minutes walking. Groceries arent an issue as there is an IGA open most days of the year to 12pm right next door, plus a bakery, burger urge and a coffee shop all within a hungover crawl. Then if you're willing to venture a 10 - 15 minute walk there are the Newstead and green Beacon breweries, Yard bird, teneriffe, new farm park, all of the valley, etc - in short you probably wont have to cook much. Being on a main-ish road you would expect a lot of noise, but because of the wall out the front it is quiet. There is a pool and manicured gardens (ie no mowing or weeding or pool cleaning, ever).

I'm looking for a housemate who is tidy, a professional, who enjoys life and getting out of the house with friends but also vegging on the couch every now and again, and someone who has experience living with others. Whilst the place is a great location for meeting with friends before heading out for dinner and/or drinks, there are no parties during the week or sundays and no very late parties unless everyone is on board.

If you've read this far you're probably wondering who I am (ie the other person living in the unit now). My name is Simon, I work decent full time hours (ie ~40-50/week) as a professional in Finance but spend a lot of time studying a masters and catching up with mates during the week and weekend, and enjoy chilling out after a big week with a beer. I very rarely host parties (but i do go to them, dont worry, i do have friends!) and my mates are mostly professionals living a similar lifestyle. I like to keep the place clean and would like to get a maid to pop round once a fortnight (currently one of the housemates cleans for us), but am not anal by any stretch - there have been times that, when there are more important things to be done (ie housemate drinks), dinner is cleared away the morning after. If you're a professional or someone with drive, and happen to be into food then we will get on fine! As mentioned there is another tenant in for the moment, who will be leaving in December. They are an absolutely lovely person and can get along with anyone. After that I'll be putting out this same ad so we'll very likely get someone who is very similar to you to move in then!

The tenancy (and the room available in December) will be set ideally until at least July 2017 but can be for longer. I will be likely moving out of the unit before then (ideally early next year) as i am looking to purchase my own place in the suburbs, at which point a professional agent will take over but original terms will be honored. The unit is my father's and is rented under normal RTA agreement.

Im very happy to have people come and check out the rooms on the weekend/after work with a bit of notice, just drop me a call/text/email. I am spotty with availability given work and travel requirements however if i am not available the other two wonderful housemates (one of which is leaving) can potentially show you around.

Just as a heads up the photos of everything except the bedroom have been taken from real estate listings, not photos of the current arrangement of furniture. The bedroom is as is.

Thanks for reading and i look forward to hearing from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.