Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Prahran, Melbourne.

andrew Street, Prahran, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hi All,

My current housemate is moving back home, so the main bedroom in our inner-city duplex will be available for rent.

- The apartment is located 300m walk to Chapel Street.
- Closest tram stop and train station is just a 100m walk (you can't hear the trains at night).
- 2 bedroom place, 1 shared bathroom.
- Plenty of garden space for people to come over.
- Car park available (inside the gate) or street permit parking if that is preferred.
- Coles and Woolworths are a 1km walk, though there is a fresh grocer and cafe 100m away.
- Main bedroom does not include a built-in wardrobe but the existing housemate is happy to sell this for anyone that is interested.
- The house is currently fully-furnished but happy to sell any of the furniture and work with whatever you may bring.
- Shared laundry external to the duplex, with the tenant in the apartment upstairs - we hardly ever see each other and have separate washing machines/ areas within the laundry.
- Internet is $29.95 each per month and then water, gas and usual electricity bills on top.

Who am I:
- I'm a 25 year old female who works full time in the outer-melbourne suburbs.
- I'm a pretty relaxed person and enjoy playing and watching all sports.
- I usually don't get home until 7:30/ 8:00 each night as I have netball or touch football.
I'm looking for a friendly and easy going housemate. I think it's great to have a friendship within and/ or outside the home, but also respect each others space and privacy. I would prefer someone that enjoys socialising and doesn't mind if friends/ family visit.

If you're interested in checking this place out, just send me a message. Ideally would love someone that's looking for a place for a minimum of 6 - 12 months.

The apartment is free from the 18th July but if you would like to move in earlier, just let me know.


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.