Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Altona, Melbourne.

Beach Street, Altona, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$234
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Sea Views!!! Yes this is the view! This place is like a permanent holiday house in the city. Sea views, fresh air, beach, cafés. Houseshare with one other - lots of space for only two people. Respectful, reliable and honest housie. $234 ($1014 per calendar month including bills). Plus bond.

This house was such a lucky find on the rental market. The front room is available with views over sea and park! It is sunny, bright and fresh with floor to ceiling large corner windows and sliding glass door to front patio!! The room is unfurnished with a built-in robe. It is a good size - you can fit a Queen size bed with bedsides and a desk.

Relaxed place close to CBD - easy and quick by train or car. Quiet, peaceful and stress free location. The house features newly polished floorboards, with open plan lounge, dining, kitchen with views to the sea. Extending the house to the outside, the lounge has sliding glass door to a substantial front patio also overlooking the sea. At the back of the house facing the north west garden is a sunroom with a round table for flexible use also. There is an al fresco pergola with a garden setting in the private back garden. Functional, comfortable and well decorated home. The shared living areas are fully furnished. Kitchen has gas cooking. Bathroom has both a shower and a long bath. Toilet is separate. Laundry is separate.

Shared cleaning and gardening.

Strictly non-smoker, non-smoking house and non-smoking garden.

Very close to public transport - 4 min walk to train station. Easy travel access by car and train to CBD and inner suburbs. Close to beach, cafés, library, supermarket etc.

I'm easy to live with, respectful and friendly and have lots of experience sharing. I like to keep the home clean and tidy - so it is both easy to function and pleasurable to just be as well as have a fun time.

Me: I have a broad interest in many things: Arts, dance, music, theatre, film, visual art, the natural environment, wilderness and camping and travelling amongst other things. Currently focused on Latin dance and music. My background is in the performing arts - contemporary dance and music. Currently I work in human rights. My music interests are broad and include jazz, funk, soul, world, latin, classical, contemporary, deep house, ambient house etc
I live on a plant-based diet and prefer to eat organic and a lot of fresh raw foods ;-)

Brief list of my main interests:
Art and culture
Creative interests
Current affairs
Health and fitness
Natural therapies
Personal development
PeaceBeachfront Sea ViewsNewly Polished Timber Floors
Built-in robe
Front room with sea views
Sliding glass door to deck
Sunny and light

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.