Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in Richmond this week

Garfield Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The Apartment

A 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom & 2 balcony apartment in the Brand new HUB complex in Richmond.

These state of the art apartments boast beautiful Timber flooring in the living areas, carpets in the bedroom, SMEG appliances with gas cook tops, split system heating and cooling, floor to ceiling tiles in the bathrooms, laundry facilities in the apartments and a storage cage to be shared

*Please note this is basically the sales add for the unit*

The location makes travel rather easy, with only a short walk to pretty much every type of public transport (only 2.5km for the CBD).

I have already secured a Fridge, washing machine and most basic for the kitchen. Also with a couch BBQ and most other basic necessities.

The room up for grabs is the Master bedroom is the bigger of the bedroom, unfurnished with built in robes and a decent amount of space. The kicker is the massive ensuite, bigger than bathrooms in a lot of the share houses I’ve seen and has to be seen to be believed.

My Roommate is moving out and will have a desk, bed frame and a large set of drawers for sale.

Bills & Lease details
Rent is $300 per week ($1304 pcm) due on the 3rd of each month. The lease is until April 2016 and the bond is $1087 (the agent made a mistake so its cheaper!).

In regards to utilities, water is built into the rent but electricity (av of $70 a month), gas (inc hot water – Approx $70 a quarter) and Internet (NBN! - $100pcm) would be split equally.

About Me
My name is Tom, I'm a male 28 year old non-smoker & has recently completed his Masters in Marketing. Currently, I work as a contract Property Manager for agencies all across Melbourne (not my passion but definitely pays the bills).

I have been told I am likable, fun and a bit of a nerd (which I don’t think is a bad thing :P). I’m pretty relaxed so don’t expect colour coded timetables for chores or cleaning product stored in alphabetical order but at the same time, I don’t want to live in a layer of my (or someone else’s) filth.

I enjoying catching up with my friends, going out for dinner or & a nice wine, especially whilst watching something on Netflix.

Who I am looking for
In all honesty, I get along with pretty much everyone so as long as we click, the rest is pretty much filler.

I also love learning about new things music, fashion, art, nerd stuff, even sport if you’re brave enough, so please don’t think I am just after a copy and paste version of myself.

Also you do need to be able to pay the rent, hold a conversation and not destroy the place.

Hope to hear from you soon

Tom on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.


Tom
Online 2 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or