Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Amess St, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$196
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We have a large room available for rent in our sharehouse in Carlton North, available to move in now. The room is large 3.5 x 3.4m on the top floor with massive full height 6 door built in robes. We have one bathroom, seperate kitchen with washing machine and seperate living room that opens onto the back yard and laneway. The house is furnished and stocked up in the living areas and we have super fast NBN internet and ducted gas heating.

The house is in a great location, walking distance to rathdowne village and lygon st for lots of cafes and bars. Princess Park and Endinburgh gardens are within jogging distance. Bu is just a step away for a morning coffee on the way to the 96 tram, or the 1 or 8 trams. The bus 250 - 251 - 253 from the Great Northern hotel around the corner can get you to the city in 11mins.

We are a happy, busy household looking for a Friendly housemate. You will be sharing with a couple, Luis and Rhys - who are easygoing and open minded and always have lots of activites on the go. Friendly Anja is busy working as a nurse and a keen cyclist with marathon rides every few weekends. We catch up for dinner when we can, the steak special at the pub is a household favourite. That said, the house is big enough and are schedules are varied that we never feel like we live on top of each other.

The rent is $196.15 per week, which is $850 per calendar month, bond is $1167, excludes bills and internet. We also have a fortnightly cleaner and hire a gardener 2-3 times per year, costs that we split between the house. We ask our new flatmate to add their name to the lease, therefore our landlord has final approval on new applicant. We would prefer a flat mate who who would be staying 6-12 months at least. The room is available now.

We will have some evenings and weekends free for inspections ASAP. Please get in touch if you are interested.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.