Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Nixon Drive, Berwick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly


$200 p/w bills included.

About the house:

The internal kitchen and general rooms are all big and new with all the modern luxuries that come with a new house.

The house sits atop a hill looking down over Berwick/Beaconsfield. The front and backyard of the house is landscaped and attractive. The house has heating and cooling facilities and generous open spaces, ensuring good air flow and easy climate control.

The room can easily fit a Queen/King sized bed, a desk and features a large internal closet. From upstairs you have a nice view of the surrounding area. You also have retractable blockout blinds installed to ensure your Sunday morning slumber is not disturbed by radiant light.

The house is in a quiet street and is pretty big. It features four bedrooms, three toilets, two bathrooms, dining area, living area, lounge-room, rumpus room and a theater room. Large Alfresco and outdoor kitchen w/ Woodfire Oven. Free seasonal fruit from the Passionfruit vines ;)

About us:

We're fun, easy going people (one couple - one singles). Kieran is a Professional Firefighter and part time Website Developer. Valerie works in the Health and Fitness Industry and Jack works in construction. We have a pet dog named "Charlie", she is a Kelpie/Border Collie cross and is very affectionate and a young Tomcat named "Monty", also very affectionate. We all like healthy eating and fitness and enjoy the company of other people. We are friendly, generous and social people.

We all enjoy the occasional drink with friends but generally steer clear during the week. We are clean and vacuum and mop the place around once a week (or otherwise when needed). We turn lights off when we aren't in the room, we only use the heating and cooling when needed.

About you:

You will be friendly, reasonably sociable, clean and considerate. Pay rent on time and be a generally responsible and reliable person. You will have an easy going personality and like small furry animals (dog and cat). No children please.

Preference will be given to individuals who are employed full time or studying with adequate financial support. Over the age of 21 and under the age of 40.

We are looking to rent out two rooms. If you have a boyfriend or girlfriend, he/she is welcome to come visit but if he/she spends more than two nights a week then we will need to work out a new arrangement. If you are interested, we will conduct a short phone interview, followed by a face to face where you can check out the house and see if you are compatible with us. If you are looking for a home as well as a room, then we hope you can make it with us.

100 Points of ID will need to be shown at inspection.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.