Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Tarragindi, Brisbane.

Ellington St, Tarragindi, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

The house: A homey renovated 4 bedroom queenslander with room to share.

Wooden floors throughout, big airy and bright open plan lounge and dining areas.

Two upstairs verandahs to have breaky or a beer on.

Renovated kitchen with dishwasher.

Renovated upstairs and downstairs bathrooms.

The room: Good size (would fit a queen bed) has built in wardrobe. Has a ceiling fan.

The location: On the boarder of Tarrigindi and Annerly. Leafy area close to parks. Close to south eastern bikepath that goes from Southbank to out as far as 8 mile plains.

Bus’ leave from the middle of the street to the city at least half hourly and directly to the valley from the end of the street at least hourly.

30 mins bike ride to either UQ St Lucia OR Griffith Mt Gravatt

The housemates: 3 Australian women, including a Queer couple. Early The room is the original master bedroom, with a built in wardrobe and 2 screened windows. Pleanty of room for a queen bed. Not currently furnished, but the housemate who is moving is going os and may sell you her bed if intersted.

There are chickens in the backyard so have plenty of fresh eggs and we are trying to grow some vegies. We are in a veggie co-op and love having shared meals when we are all home. Some of us are vegitarian.

We have two lovely doggos called Frida Kahlo and Vincent Van Dog, who are super sweet, but probably this is enough dogs for the house, cats could be negotiated.

The housemates are a queer couple in their 30s and an artist and student in her 20s.

Grace likes: feminism, twin peaks, cats, mountains videography, olives, Tina Fey
Grace dislikes: beligerant people, rudeness, screaming

Susan likes: cooking, squirrel girl comics, good television shows, podcasts, human rights, embroidery, d and d
Susan dislikes: Trump, spicy food

Jess likes: sewing, sunshine, nature, bike riding, art, Jeanette Winterson, Lumineers, coffee, lazers
Jess dislikes: mornings, sports, refugees being kept in detention.

We are looking for a queerfriendly considerate human to join our house family.

We live in leafy Tarrigingi, just down from Annerley, not far from Cafe O'Mai or Escher st kitchen.

Cost $160 per week incl bills, bond 3 weeks rent

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.