Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Holland Park West, Brisbane.

Dobbs Street, Holland Park West, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

I have two decent sized, unfurnished rooms available for rent in Holland Park West. They are $140 & $160 per week, excluding bills. Each room has double mirror wardrobe doors, blinds, ceiling fan and fits a queen bed with bedside tables and desk although the latter room is more spacious with a much bigger built in wardrobe (with plenty of drawers and shelves).
The place is in a great location - close to the Pacific Motorway, 1km away from the Holland Park West busway station, just around the corner from Griffith uni, under 10kms to Bris CBD and close to the shops and gym.

Sadly, my long term housemate has decided to take the plunge with her bf and start a life together and my ol’ ball and chain has had to go his own way, so the two rooms will be available by the end of July/ beginning of August.

A bit about me - I am a down to earth, 25 year old Aussie girl who has finally finished studying and works full time as a landscape architect with a weekend job every 2nd or 3rd w/e.
I have a cute little dog and a polite/standoffish cat that are hard not to love. The are both fully house-trained and have a doggy door. I adore my pets, love exercise and adventures when i have time, have a few art/craft hobbies and am generally just a happy friendly person who likes a good laugh.

I am looking for easy-going yet neat housemates around my own age with a stable job/income. Ideally, someone who is not a hectic partier yet doesn’t mind the casual beverage or two, who is happy to do their own thing, yet still like to chat and hang out sometimes. I’d definitely appreciate someone who pays bills on time and helps out with stuff like yard maintenance without having to be asked. Must love dogs and at least tolerate cats, hard combo i know ;)

If you want to know more, please don't hesitate to message me :)

Air-conditioning
Dishwasher
Fully furnished house, except bedroom
Garage for some storage
Wi-fi
Fetch-TV
Ceiling fans
TV aerial port in bedrooms
Built-in wardrobe with mirrors
Small backyard with dormant vege patch
Good sized front and back deck with outdoor settings.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.