Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mckinnon Road, McKinnon, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 1, 2016
Length of Stay3 months to 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

Hi! I am looking for a housemate over the summer months from 1 November until 1 February 2017. I am looking for a female housemate, preferably a student who is fairly quiet and respectful. After reading below, if you feel that my listing fits your description of an ideal housemate, please message me and introduce yourself. I am looking for someone for 3 months only.

Viewing available from mid-October.

I am a 40 y.o. professional who currently works part time in administration and I am studying at RMIT. I am fairly social but most of the time I have my head in a book. I love reading and writing, and I sew from time to time for my online store which keeps me pretty busy. You will also find me in my garden tending to my veggie patch.

I am looking for a like-minded professional or full time student FEMALE aged from late 20s upwards who is not only mindful of others, but respectable, and a good communicator. I tend to keep a tidy home without being obsessive. I am not a huge fan of loud and blaring TVs and respectful of others space. This is not a party house but more of a chill space. I am also a traveler, having lived in France for seven years so my mentality is very much that of an expat, even though I am Australian :)

I am looking for someone for 3 months. I prefer someone who doesn't have a lot of stuff as my house is mostly furnished. I have some storage space available for small things, should you need it. I can't accept pets, sorry! I love them immensely but I am very allergic to them, so I can't keep them in my home.

A little about the house:
My home is simply charming. I may be biased but it is warm, bright and cosy. It is furnished two bedroom semi-Detached Art Deco home located in the charming suburb of McKinnon on the edge of McKinnon Village precinct, on the main road, however glazed windows provide a buffer from the noise. I adore shopping at my local down the road, with the cool Mr Burch cafe seconds away.

Located close to newly upgraded McKinnon train station (5 min walk), and walking distance to Bentleigh shopping strip (15 min walk) on Centre Rd and a short drive to Brighton beach.

A bus outside takes you to Chadstone Shopping Centre in 20min. There is a bus from Bentleigh station that goes to Monash Uni, Clayton.

The room available for rent comes furnished with a comfortable Queen size bed, a tallboy for storage, a side table with drawers and some space in the built-in robe for hanging clothes.

The house:
There is a shared bathroom styled in the Art Deco era with a small claw foot bath. The shared kitchen comes equipped with microwave, gas stove/oven (only 2 years old) blender, mini electric BBQ, washing machine gas ducted heating, etc.There are high ceilings and newly polished floorboards throughout.

Rent: $195 pw $845 per calendar month, which includes a gorgeous furnished double room with towels, sheets, blankets .

Utility bills:
to be split between us are : Internet, water, electricity and gas. Approximate total around $160 on average per month depending on consumption and winter/summer months. I tend to be careful where I can, as I know that electricity and gas can be really expensive!

Bond required: one month's rent. ($845)

Please message me and tell me a little about yourself. I am usually available on weeknights and weekends to view the room.
Smoking outside only
Unlimited internet
Street Parking available with permit
Quiet study environmentTowels and sheets provided
Built-in robe space
Tallboy and side table
no couples
Sharing with me only 2 bedroom house
Prefer Female
no pets I'm allergic
Bills Extra

Contact Natalie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message