Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glebe, Sydney.

Arundel Street, Glebe, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


The Property:
Bright and sunny room for rent in a beautiful, recently renovated 4 bedroom home in Glebe. The house is very spacious and comfortable and includes two bathrooms, vaulted ceilings, new appliances, washer in-house, private parking space, backyard, etc. Located in a central location with a short walk to Sydney Uni, Glebe markets, Glebe pt rd., broadway shopping centre, and a convenient 3 min walk to major bus routes on Parramatta Road.

About us:
We are all friendly young professionals (mid-20s) who either work, go to uni, or both. There is only one person in each bedroom (currently 2 guys, and 2 girls total). You will be replacing Rachael, one of the girls. All of us have fairly active lifestyles. The girls do yoga or exercise regularly and both Josh and I go to the gym and enjoy the outdoors. Everybody in the house is super laid back and easy to get along with. We enjoy having our 'family dinners' and will occasionally go out together if we have time. We get along very well and share cleaning duties equally. We are also considerate and mindful of each others space and privacy. Overall, this is a very peaceful, cozy, clean, and quiet residence. We are not a party house by any means.

About the room:
The bedroom is upstairs at the end of a long hallway, so it fairly private and away from the other rooms. The room comes fully furnished and includes plenty of built-in wardrobe space. Additional closet space in the hallway, but nobody has ever needed to use it. Rent is $300/week, paid weekly. Rent Includes ALL utilities, so no additional bills! the room is available September 9th, but there may be flexibility to move in a week sooner or later if you need to (preferably sooner). Two weeks advance rent is required as a bond ($600). Flexible with lease, but at minimum, a 4 month commitment is preferred.

About you:
Looking for another young professional to join our happy household. Preferably somebody who is friendly, clean and respectful. Sorry, no couples please.

Scheduling an Inspection:
It can get a bit confusing responding to numerous unknown numbers on my phone, so please just send me a message on here first. I will do my best to respond to you promptly. Flatmates messenger will be much easier for both of us. Thank you!

We look forward to hearing from you!


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.