Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mount Waverley, Melbourne.

High Street Road, Mount Waverley, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi there,

As the saying goes “all good things must come to an end” and as such we are sadly farewelling our housemate. However, as another saying goes “every ending is really a new beginning” and with that, we are two females that are looking to share our rental house until the end of November with someone who is responsible and clean. After November, we will be a husband and wife and one female who are looking to share our rental house with someone who is responsible and clean.

The room available is for $150 per week, which is paid monthly ($650pm) and bills will be on top of that (approx. a further $60-$80 per person every month). The room will be unfurnished however, the rest of the house is fully furnished, this includes Fridge, Washing Machine, Microwave, kitchen appliances (toaster/kettle/coffee machine) and the kitchen has gas cooking. The house also has ducted central heating and Wi-Fi internet connection is available. There is off street parking available at the property and easy access to public transport with a bus stop not far and the closest railway station being Jordanville, which is a 10min/1km walk away. Other amenities close by are Deakin University (2.8km), Monash University (8.6km), Holmesglen Malvern Campus (3km), The Glen Shopping Centre (4.9km), Kmart Plaza Burwood (5.1km), plus plenty more!

A little bit more about us, we are very easy going, quiet but sociable and prefer to always keep the house clean and tidy. We are looking for someone who does not mind a social chit chat but definitely not wanting someone that wants to party every night. The house also comes with a very friendly cat, so it would be ideal that you like animals.

If you are interested, please feel free to call/message/email. Thanks!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.