Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

Parkside Row, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

Seeking a respectful female or male, professionally employed or student/s to share a luxurious fully furnished 4 bedroom townhouse spread over 3 spacious floors in Preston.

The property backs onto glorious parkland with magnificent views with walking paths and bike tracks only metres away from the property. The living area is open plan, with a fully equipped kitchen gas hot plates, under bench oven as well as white goods.

The ample and bright living area has French doors on both sides and opens up to a landscaped courtyard with beautiful views of the surrounding parkland. Great for entertaining.

The room

Lovely light filled room with amazing views of green parkland, wall to wall carpets, double storage with built in robes, fits 2 king size beds with bed side tables, has own indoor outdoor balcony and ensuite, blinds and heating/aircon.

Unlimited internet available for $5 per week if you need it.

The space in this room is massive, almost fully self contained apart from kitchen. You could set up a barbeque on the balcony too, although I have on in the courtyard on the ground floor that overlooks the park and is outdoor.

Off street parking.

We have solar panels on the home so our bills are really low.

Centrally located with everything walking distance including Cafes, Restaurants, Beautician, IGA, Post Office, Organic Butcher in a village setting, and Trams all a 5 minute stroll away. The property is located a mere 20 mins from the CBD. If you like the Cafe lifestyle there are plenty of great options. Must love cats

You would be sharing this huge townhouse with myself and my other flatmate Tracey.

I am a teacher and a natural therapist who works full time.I love connecting with others but love having my own space too. I keep busy with creative writing, dance, socializing outside of the home, spending time in nature and often spend from Thurs- Sun away. I love to keep home as a sanctuary and also enjoy a bit of banter and casual drinks too if others are up for it.

Tracey- works for travelex, is very easy to live with she is great with IT if you need any help and has a great sense of humour.

We both enjoy an easy going clean household with open and honest communication and good humour.

$280 per week ( payed per calendar month)

One month rent $1213 + bond $1000

I am more than happy to accommodate those looking for 3- 4 month stays over the summer too and can furnish with bed, bed stand, desk and bedside tables @ $300 per week / couple $315 per week

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.