Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Egan Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Smokers accepted
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Sunny furnished or unfurnished double room in a renovated townhouse in the heart of Newtown. Just a 50 metre walk to King street, pretty much between the Marlborough, the Newtown and Coopers if you're familiar with the area.

Also super close to public transport (buses and trains), Sydney Uni, RPA hospital and a 20 minute commute to the CBD.

Your room is bright, freshly painted and unfurnished. It has floorboards, fairly high ceilings and some really nice art deco features. It is large enough for a double/queen sized bed, desk, wardrobe, chest of drawers, bedside table and even space to walk around once all that’s fit in.

The house has floorboards throughout, one main bathroom, separate toilet, pretty big kitchen, internal laundry, gorgeous courtyard (with a retractable clothes line for summer fresh clothes!). The house is fully furnished so you won't need anything except your bedroom furniture and some curtains.

The layout of the house is not really suited for parties, but there are plenty of options to get together with groups of mates on King St.

You will be sharing with me and Hunta! Hunta is a 2 year old super friendly Rhodesian Ridgeback. He is a smart, house trained. Between the dog park around the corner and all the attention I give him he's usually tuckered out at the end of the day but dogs can be pretty intense so I'm looking for a fellow dog lover.

I'm 37 and work in insurance. I lead a pretty busy life with work, visiting family up the coast and getting up to random Newtown shenanigans with friends on the weekends. When I'm home, I love my downtime and see the house as a bit of a sanctuary away from the world.

I'm looking for a drama-free flatmate around 30+yo to share with who is also busy with their own life but is happy to share the occasional wine and chat. Someone who is clean and tidy in communal areas is important too.

If you're interested in meeting and checking out the place, shoot me an email to arrange a time.

$350 rent + utilities (gas, electricity, water, Internet)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.