Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

North Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMaximum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


LGBT+ friendly

Looking for a short term housie while my regular housemate is interstate. The room will be available for three months from mid June to mid September.

The House:

The house is a freestanding old place with two bedrooms, one bathroom (separate toilet) and open plan living⁄dining⁄kitchen. It is fully furnished.

There is an enclosed front courtyard and grassed yard at the back. There's on street permit parking and wireless internet.

It's about a 15 minute walk to the train station (Burnley), and closer to Bridge Road and Victoria Road with trams to the city on both. It's a couple blocks behind Victoria Gardens with Ikea, Coles, and all the other shops, restaurants and cafes of Victoria Rd. There's a bakery outlet just a few doors down (heaven or torture, choose for yourself), and at the end of the street is the Mountain Goat brewery and the Royston, both great for an after work bevvie. And if you feel you've indulged too much at the bakery or bar - the Yarra Trail is just around the corner, and there is a gym at Victoria Gardens.

The Room:

The room is a good size, it is furnished with a double bed, small portable wardrobe, bedside table and seat . There are floor boards and a decent size window, so there's plenty of air and light.

The Housemates:

I am 31, and work full time in local government. In my spare time I rock climb, cycle, love eating out at night markets, going out to local events, drinks with friends, seeing live music, etc. Also pretty happy to spend a rainy weekend holed up with a Walking Dead/Game of Thrones marathon, or while away a Sunday with a DIY project.

The other housemate will be Freya - an 8yo German Shepherd. She is part dog, part rug and loves nothing more than lying in the middle of rooms⁄hallways to trip you up at night. She is very chilled and clean.

Future Housemate:

I'm looking for a mature and reliable housemate, around 25-35 years old, must love dogs and be gay friendly.

It's only a temporary room but would still like to have someone I can get along with, who is happy to hangout occasionally - share a meal⁄beer⁄chat... or just chill with some House Hunters. Usual housemate considerations apply, need to be able to keep shared areas tidy, willing to contribute to the house, be respectful of noise⁄space etc, I like a chilled, drama free house and am looking for a housie who can keep it that way.

Rent is $250 per week, bond is $500

internet is $35 per housie⁄month, other utility bills get split equally as they are received.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Phillippa'sClose by
Maker Fine CoffeeClose by
Now Open CafeClose by
Keith's PiesClose by
Café ModenaClose by
Nourish MeClose by
Burnley St DeliClose by
Veneziano Coffee Roasters3 min walk
Royston Hotel4 min walk
Brewsters Richmond4 min walk
Michels Patisserie Victoria Gardens4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets5 min walk
Richmond IGA X-press6 min walk
Organic Hazelnuts6 min walk
El Atino & Co.11 min walk
Basil and Coriander Asian Italian Delivery and Take Away14 min walk
Melbourne Groceries15 min walk
The Common Good16 min walk
Coles Staff Car park17 min walk
Naked Chook THE17 min walk
The Naked Chook17 min walk
KFL Supermarket19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Burnley St/Bridge Rd #21 6 min walk
Yarra Bvd/Bridge Rd #22 9 min walk
Burnley St/Victoria St #24 9 min walk
River Bvd/Victoria St #25 9 min walk
Leslie St/Victoria St #23 10 min walk
Flockhart St/Victoria St #23 11 min walk
Coppin St/Bridge Rd #20 11 min walk
Hawthorn Bridge/Church St #23 11 min walk
Hawthorn Bridge/Bridge Rd #23 11 min walk
Grattan St/Church St #24 12 min walk
Hill St/Church St #24 13 min walk
McKay St/Victoria St #22 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, Burnley26 min walk