Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Clifton Hill, Melbourne.

Groom Street, Clifton Hill, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hey, welcome to casa de groom. Sadly 1 of our 3 current tenant is moving on so there is 1 room available. It's a good sized room at the front, it doesn't have a wardrobe but does have it's own entrance $160pw, available 27/6/16. Don't let the price fool you this room is a good size just as the whole place. We have just been very lucky to get it so cheap.

The property itself is a 2 story town house, which is part of a converted boot factory. It's got a huge living area and kitchen upstairs with a small terrace and a courtyard downstairs. As the front door is situated in the front bedroom we enter and exit through the garage. This is a quieter part of Clifton Hill, just near Hoddle St and the Eastern Freeway. Yarra bend park is just at our rear and we have a fantastic local cafe just on the corner. You couldn't ask for a better location.

My name is Marie. I am a Registered Nurse working in the Cath Lab, this means I don't work shift work but I do oncall. When I do work they are long days and I'm usually up at 4:30am and will not get home until after 7pm. I do like to have fun but because of my long hours I would love to live with people that aren't party animals during the week. I'm also into my health and fitness, most of all cycling. I also love a laugh and hanging out with friends and even though I'm a health nut and my favourite beverage is tea, I do love going out and taking advantage of this wonderful location and the endless opportunities it brings.

The other tenant is Veronica. She's a 27yr old accountant. She loves a little doctor who and banter over a cup of tea in the evenings. I can't do her justice to describe her, you'll just have to meet her awesomeness.

We look forward to hearing from you soon. lease does not allow for pets

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Uncle Drew CafeClose by
The Metz Café5 min walk
7-Eleven Clifton Hill7 min walk
Tibetan throat singing workshops7 min walk
What's Fishin8 min walk
Royal Hotel Clifton Hill8 min walk
Cafe Quince8 min walk
Chomp Cafe Abbotsford Melboune12 min walk
Chomp Cafe12 min walk
Lulie Street Tavern13 min walk
Dr Morse Bar & Eatery13 min walk
Marigold Indian Restaurant13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Noone St/Hoddle St 6 min walk
Parslow St/Hoddle St 6 min walk
North Tce/Hoddle St 7 min walk
Hoddle St/North Tce 8 min walk
Clifton Hill Railway Station/Hoddle St 10 min walk
Truro St/Hoddle St 10 min walk
Gold St/North Tce 12 min walk
Nicholson St/Johnston St 13 min walk
Trenerry Cres/Johnston St 13 min walk
Victoria Park Railway Station/270 Johnston St 14 min walk
Clarke St/Johnston St 14 min walk
Fenwick St/Heidelberg Rd 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Clifton Hill 9 min walk
Victoria Park 12 min walk
Michael St/Queens Pde #24 14 min walk
Gold St/Queens Pde #24 14 min walk
Clifton Hill Interchange/Queens Pde #25 15 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Flower of Sorrento10 min walk
Abbotsford IGA13 min walk
FAST & EZY GROCERY STORE13 min walk
McCoppins - Clifton Hill15 min walk
Frootz on Parade16 min walk
Supper Market18 min walk
Farm Market20 min walk
Hinoki Japanese Pantry25 min walk
Westgarth Liquor and Grocery25 min walk
Organic Wholefoods Fitzroy26 min walk
Woolworths Fitzroy27 min walk
Sonsa Foods28 min walk
+ Show more