Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Clifton Hill, Melbourne.

Groom Street, Clifton Hill, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$258
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

Modern two-storey terrace house in Clifton Hill on quiet and safe street. Lots of natural light, with all the convenience of inner-city living but without the traffic or noise issues! :)

Three bedroom house (plus fourth currently used for storage/drying clothes/indoor bicycle garage), two bathrooms each with shower or shower/bath, separate laundry, polished wood floorboards downstairs and carpeted upstairs. Combined kitchen/living/dining with high ceiling, air-con and dishwasher, plus folding doors to low-maintenance courtyard. Free unlimited on-street parking and unlimited Wi-Fi ($30/month each)

Third bedroom (upstairs) is currently used by me as a separate study/home office, so it's basically a three-bedroom house shared by two people :)

Great location and walking distance to Clifton Hill train station (South Morang and Hurstbridge lines, 10min express to Flinders St station), buses, trams (line 86), gym ('Collingwood' Leisure Centre but really in Clifton Hill), cafe down the road, nearby Queens Pde shops, 5mins from Yarra River and walking/cycling trail for all the outdoor activity enthusiasts. Also close to popular adjoining suburbs (Fitzroy, Collingwood) so spoilt for choice in terms of food/entertainment options.

House is fully furnished except for your room!


BEDROOM: Rent - 1115 paid monthly, not including bills. Bond $1410.

Queen size room, unfurnished. Approx 3.6m x 3.25m. Carpeted with wall heater and medium-size window. Sits downstairs away from other bedrooms with tall hedge outside window offering privacy from street.

Own bathroom just down the corridor.



Lynn (29): Hi! I'm an exercise scientist/final-year physio student. I'm originally from Sydney and still go back every few months to visit friends/family. My day-to-day routine is usually class/clinics during the day and studying/working at home in the evenings, though I like to catch up with friends and go out for a swim/walk along the river when I can.

My study load is full-on so I tend to do my own thing most of the time, but still like to get on well with my fellow housemates. Sometimes we end up becoming good friends, sometimes they're just a good housemate - I don't really mind, so long as it's something that works. I like a conflict-free home :)

If you have your own friends/own thing going on but still want to be on good terms with your housemate (eg occasional pizza nights and passing conversation), this could be the house for you! :)



The current setup works pretty well so let me know if this is your kind of house:

- Easygoing and drama free
- Someone with a busy lifestyle but still happy to sit and chat once in a while, and hopefully become friends
- Respectful in regards to privacy, cleanliness and noise in the house
- Rent paid on time and willing to share household duties
- Non-smoking

No couples or pets, sorry!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.