Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

Albert Street, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted

I'm over 40, bit of a hippy, an artistic and music-lover type, open-minded, with sense of humour. Bit of sarcasm too. I'm between jobs (just qualified as a teacher's aide which doesn't pay much... I do it for the love :) ) and need another housemate.
I'm fully house-trained, switched on, responsible, fair, team player - respectful of your personal space and opinions, and looking for similar. Prefer quiet to rowdy.
My housemate of 15 months is a guy who's also artistic, a music lover, and respectful of personal space. Keeps to himself but is charming and funny.
A mature female, maybe over 30, would be a good fit but it depends on the individual.

House is homey, has all amenities including foxtel, air-con in lounge, a large shaded seating area in the back yard, studio/storage space beyond, a breakfast area plus separate dining room.

Bedroom is a good size with plenty of light.

Buses, shopping strip (inc. restaurants and yoga) and running track/cricket field just outside. Preston market, train station, tram and Northland 10 min away.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.