Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Canning Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 19, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

We have a fully-furnished, double room available for rent in Carlton. Our 3 bedroom house is shared with 2 females, 1 Aussie and 1 Canadian. Great location in a friendly neighbourhood, walking distance to Carlton / Fitzroy cafes, bars, dining & public transport, and only a 20-30 min walk into the city.

About the housemates.. Michelle (Canadian) is a stylist, hairdresser and make up artist. Spends her time between, freelancing, working and hanging out with friends. Loves to go out to gigs, loves music - so much so she has a little music blog. Michelle loves being creative, taking photographs or planning her next shoot..
Lara (Aussie) works in HR in the city. She loves sports, live gigs and fine wine (an unusual combination but somehow it works!). She's often out and about, catching up with friends and loves to brush up on her French.

We are both really social, and love checking out Melbourne's yummy food and drinking vino! We are flexible on the rental arrangement, it may suit a short-term renter better as the room and house has everything you need. We'd also be happy with a long-term renter, the only issue is storage is extremely limited. The room is available fully furnished with a double bed, wardrobe and bedside table.

The house is also fully furnished with modern furniture and all usual appliances. We have a private courtyard at the rear, small front garden, open plan lounge and dining, and heating throughout.
We are looking for 1 person, no couples please. We won't reply to couples requests as theres just too many people to reply too! Move in date 19 of November. Rent is $1090 per calendar month ($250 per week) plus bills. Bond is $1,200. We are looking for a friendly, easy going, mature individual that has a sense of humour and positive attitude.

Contact Lara
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Scopri Italian Food & WineClose by
Eden's BackyardClose by
Guseli RestaurantClose by
Fagito Cafe3 min walk
Blue Truffle3 min walk
The Arc Cafe3 min walk
Zita's Restaurant & Wine Bar3 min walk
Moretons Brasserie3 min walk
The French Lettuce3 min walk
Carlton Wok3 min walk
The Olive Jar3 min walk
Map of Ziyka Restaurant3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Kay St/Nicholson St #16 Close by
Rose St/Nicholson St #16 Close by
Elgin St/Nicholson St #15 3 min walk
Johnston St/Nicholson St #15 5 min walk
Princes St/Nicholson St #17 5 min walk
Alexandra Pde/Nicholson St #17 6 min walk
Leicester St/Brunswick St #17 7 min walk
Murchison St/Nicholson St #14 8 min walk
Bell St/Nicholson St #14 8 min walk
Johnston St/Brunswick St #16 8 min walk
Lytton St/Lygon St #113 8 min walk
Elgin St/Lygon St #112 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Nicholson St/Elgin St 3 min walk
Pitt St/Rathdowne St 3 min walk
Kay St/Rathdowne St 4 min walk
Rathdowne St/Elgin St 5 min walk
Carlton Baths/Rathdowne St 5 min walk
Nicholson St/Princes St 5 min walk
Elgin St/Rathdowne St 6 min walk
Princes St/Rathdowne St 6 min walk
Nicholson St/Alexandra Pde 6 min walk
Rathdowne St/Princes St 7 min walk
Lygon St/Elgin St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

La Latteria4 min walk
Rose St Pantry5 min walk
The Community Grocer7 min walk
Coles Supermarkets7 min walk
The Cruelty Free Shop7 min walk
Carlton Supermarket8 min walk
Woolworths Carlton8 min walk
Fitzroy IGA9 min walk
Safeway9 min walk
PANiNO10 min walk
Rathdowne Village Grocery Store13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, Parkville17 min walk
Melbourne Business School20 min walk
Australian Catholic University, Melbourne24 min walk
RMIT, City28 min walk