Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Elizabeth Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay4 weeks to 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

WANTED: Sub-lessee to share small 5-bedroom apartment for 3 weeks with 4 dirty, lazy, and loud flatmates while me, a fine, upstanding, productive flatmate is away… not that I’m bitter or anything.

Have you ever thought to yourself, this place is nice but a little too big and clean? Ladies and gentlemen, I invite you to witness the miracle living situation that’s sweeping the exotic nation of Europe. You’ll be sharing this lovely 5-bedroom apartment with 3 graduate students and 1 exchange student; 2.5 of whom are housetrained; 75% Canuck, 25% Aussie; 1/4 male, 3/4 female. Comprising a hallway, kitchen, bathroom, and the aforementioned 5 bedrooms, you’ll want for nothing save a bigger room and just one night a week when you’re not woken up at 3:00am by a slamming door.

What’s better than one bathroom to share with five people? Well two bathrooms of course. But the fun doesn’t stop there. How about two bathrooms split into 3 rooms. A moment of design genius you must truly see to believe.

Your room comes with a single sized bed, cheap wardrobe, wobbly desk, chair and a totally baller plant. The bed includes both the frame and mattress (very posh!), some linens and because we’re so generous we’ll throw in a mattress protector free of charge. There’s enough cutlery and crockery in the kitchen to go around as well as an Easy-Bake oven type thing, microwave, crock pot, fridge with freezer, kettle and cheap-ass blender. All in all a pretty sweet setup!

Utilities are included with rent (including unlimited internet) and the location is pretty boss, smackdab in the middle of Melbourne it’s a short walk to shops, restaurants, bars, and clubs. Queen Victoria Market is just around the corner and the University of Melbourne and RMIT are both within walking distance. Rent is $220/week and the room is available from now until early August (the exact date is flexible). If this sounds like the place for you or you’ve simply had to lower your standards, then hit me up with an e-mail.


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.