Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Martins Avenue, Bondi, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

I am looking for a new flatmate to rent the sunroom. The sunroom is furnished with a double sized bed. The room also has a built-in wardrobe, desk and mirror. Because this room was the sunroom, there is no door at the entrance to the room. In place of the door is a floor to ceiling curtain, offering 100% privacy, see photos provided.

The apartment is very sunny facing north east, with spectacular ocean views. It is fully furnished with an outdoor seating table, dining table, sofa, Apple TV, Netflix and Stan streaming services. It also has cooking appliances and eating utensils.

There is a 3 week rotating cleaning roster which includes throwing out rubbish, vacuuming, mopping the floor, cleaning the bathroom and kitchen. We take turns, so basically you have to spend about 1 1/2 hours cleaning the apartment once every three weeks.

Public transportation:
Bus No 333, 380 and 389 to city. 5 min walk to the bus stops. 15 minutes walk to Bondi Junction train station and 10-15 minutes walk to Bondi beach.

The room is available on Thursday the 14th of September.

Hi, my name is JC, a 35 year old Australian male. I work in Online-Marketing and E-Commerce on a full-time basis Monday to Friday. On the weekend I like to enjoy the Bondi lifestyle - hanging out at the beach, bars and cafes. I enjoy scuba diving, music, keeping fit, swimming at the beach and cooking. When I am not chilling out at home, I like to go out to dinner or drinks. Sometimes I invite friends over for a bbq or dinner party.

My flatmate is Kate, she is from Canada and is aged in her mid twenties. She works in child care and she also has a similar outgoing lifestyle to me.

I am looking for a laid back female who is friendly, easy going, responsible and clean. You will only share the apartment with my flatmate and I.

Ideally you won't mind enjoying the occasional house party, BBQ in Summer or dinner parties that we have on the weekends.


*Rent for the room is $235 per week + Electricity = $10 per week + Internet $5 per week
Total Price is $250 per week
*Rent is paid fortnightly = $500
*2 weeks bond payable on moving in (Not Negotiable) = $470
*Includes Electricity (Extreme / Excess use will be higher)
*Includes unlimited ADSL WI-FI
*Internal Laundry
*Polished Timber Floors
*Built-In Wardrobes
*Security Building
*Clothes Hanging/Drying Balcony

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.