Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Culloden Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableDec 22, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Room 1 (downstairs): $200 a week. Bond $800.
Room 2 (upstairs): $220 a week. Bond $880.

The house:
Awesome five bedroom, two storey, modern house on a quiet street. Very clean and well-kept. Plenty of free, on-street parking - no permit required. The spaces that are available are a downstairs and an upstairs bedroom inside the main house. Enough room for a Queen/King bed, desk, etc. There is an extensive built-in robe as well as shelving in each room. The upstairs room is larger with more wardrobe space.

There are four bedrooms inside the house - two downstairs and two upstairs. There are two bathrooms inside the house - one upstairs and one downstairs (only share with one other person). Downstairs there is a large claw foot bath and upstairs there is a spa bath. There is also a converted apartment out the back (fifth person).

The house is very comfortable, very large, fully-furnished (except bedrooms) with great furniture and top notch kitchen appliances, including microwave, double dishwasher, smeg oven and all other kitchen needs. There is a giant walk-in pantry, two fridges, two large living rooms with two large TVs, a laundry with new washer and dryer, ducted central heating and cooling. The bedrooms are not furnished. There is one near-new Queen bed and a desk available if needed.

We have a great entertaining area on the patio and the back yard has tasty a edible garden and lovely lawn that is nice for lying in the sun in summer. Lots of storage space in and under the house.

Current tenants:
There are four bedrooms in the main house (two downstairs and two upstairs) and two bathrooms. At the moment two girls live upstairs - a female journalist, 28, and a teacher who is moving out to travel the world. And two girls live downstairs - a prison guard, 28, and a travel agent, who is moving out. In the apartment is a 31-year-old Brazillian guy who works in advertising.

We are looking for a nice, fun, easy going, respectful, clean housemate. Preferably someone about 27-32 who is a young professional like us. We're a creative group of people looking for two like-minded people to complete our household.

We are looking for someone wants to stay for at least 12 months.

We are looking for someone with a full set of adult skills, such as initiative to take the bins out, mow the lawn, help out, pay bills/rent on time, etc.

100 per cent non smoking, even outside. No new pets (although we do have a stray cat that has decided to forcibly join our household).

Lifestyle:
We've strived to create a warm, comfortable, calm, happy house that is a nice respite from busy life. While we're all very socially active, this is not a party house. We tend to do our partying outside the house. All housemates are more than welcome to have friends, partners, lovers, one night stands over as much as they want (no one is going to make you pay extra if they shower at the house or anything like that). We work hard and when we get home we run the heater, use the tumble dryer and turn the lights on (life's too short to sit around in the cold and dark). Some of us work shift work so need to be able to tolerate people getting home/using the kitchen/bathrooms early in the morning and late at night.

RACISM, SEXISM AND HOMOPHOBIA NOT TOLERATED.

Bills:
We have a cleaner that comes every fortnight ($20 each per fortnight). We have unlimited internet ($18 each a month). We split all utility bills equally between all five tenants (about $100 a month each at the highest).

Transport:
Plenty of free street parking, no time limits, no permit needed. The tram stop is at the end of the street at Jacob's Reserve park. Tram number 55, stop 38, runs along the end of the street into the city and leaves regularly. It takes 10 minutes on the tram to get to Melbourne Uni. Quick drive and good parking at either Anstey or Jewel train stations. Very close to City Link - 10 minute drive into the city off-peak. 15 minute walk or three minute taxi to Sydney Rd.

Sweeteners - There will be a real, 10ft Christmas tree at Christmas!

For details contact Alex

Alex on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Alex
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sprout School Cafe & CanteenClose by
Hot Pizza House3 min walk
eat n run cafe3 min walk
Shik Shak3 min walk
Indian Desi Dhaba Restaurant3 min walk
Sticky Bun's Cafe Bakery3 min walk
Eatalian Pizza and Pasta3 min walk
Cirelli & Co.3 min walk
MISTER & MISSUS M.3 min walk
lolol and wren6 min walk
Rude Boy Burger6 min walk
Lady Melville6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Jacobs Reserve/Melville Rd #38 Close by
Albion St/Melville Rd #37 3 min walk
McGregor Ave/Melville Rd #39 4 min walk
Mattingley Cres/Melville Rd #39 4 min walk
Moreland Rd/Melville Rd #40 7 min walk
Hope St/Melville Rd #36 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Melville Rd/Albion St 3 min walk
Wales St/Albion St 3 min walk
Bent St/Albion St 3 min walk
Melville Rd/Murray St 5 min walk
Wallace St/Albion St 6 min walk
Trenoweth St/Albion St 6 min walk
Duggan St/Murray St 6 min walk
Melville Rd/Moreland Rd 7 min walk
Gronn Pl/Albion St 7 min walk
Graham St/Moreland Rd 7 min walk
Walhalla St/Moreland Rd 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Albion Budget Supermarket3 min walk
West Brunswick IGA X-press7 min walk
Astute PTY Ltd.8 min walk
Foodworks On Melville14 min walk
Zoghaib M21 min walk
Basfoods Direct22 min walk
Foodway Moonee Ponds26 min walk
FoodWorks27 min walk
Russel's Fruit And Vegetables28 min walk
Bargain Depot Grocery Clearance Store29 min walk
Omara Supermarket29 min walk
Dhaka Supreme Asian Grocer29 min walk
+ Show more