Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elizabeth Bay, Sydney.

Ithaca Road, Elizabeth Bay, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$445
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered

Stunning views, sunny, warm and open, calm and happy home with secure off street parking, sharing with 1 mature professional.

The apartment in on the top floor (yes there is a lift) and north facing, bathed in sun and natural light, overlooking Beare Park and Sydney Harbour in a quiet street nestled in Elizabeth Bay. The water is so calming and the view constantly changing.

The area is amazing, inner city but has a village community feel, a great farmers market and an eclectic mix of residents. There are a number of spacious parks, including Rushcutters.

It's walking distance to a large range of cafe's, restaurants and bars, supermarkets, choice of gyms, yoga, the CYC, a few blocks to Woolloomooloo and the Art Gallery.
Public transport (bus at the end of the street, train 3 blocks) and its a 30 min stroll to the CBD.

The apartment has an open plan, lounge, dining, kitchen, and balcony all facing the stunning harbour view over the top of Lindsay Fox's, Boomerang mansion. It has 2 bathrooms, separate internal laundry and there is a car space available and also visitors parking, which is gold in this area.

The apartment is furnished, except for the vacant bedroom, which has a built in mirrored wardrobe and lots of windows including one looking at the harbour. It's a medium size room, fits a queen bed, side tables and small desk.

Looking for a responsible, considerate, discerning and respectful flatmate who can communicate. Must be employed, healthy lifestyle and non-smoker, same as me. Wanting someone looking for a home, not a hotel. And a dog lover as I have a gorgeous Cavoodle (does not loose hair).

I work in the CBD, exercise often, yoga, vegetarian (do my own groceries and meals) but don't mind a wine on the weekend. I'm clean and tidy and expect same. This is a drama free, relaxing and chilled home, party days are over but entertaining and low key nights out still fun :-)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Heart Of Glass CaféClose by
Cafe Two AntsClose by
Veloce Deli CafeClose by
Elizabeth Bay CafeClose by
Pott SpotClose by
Poppi's PlaceClose by
Kujin RestaurantClose by
Kujin Japanese CuisineClose by
Lizzie Bay GourmetClose by
Tryst Restaurant3 min walk
Sunrise Asian - Restaurant, Provedore & Retail Food Store3 min walk
Bourke Street Bakery Potts Point4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Elizabeth Bay Rd Near Ithaca RdClose by
Elizabeth Bay Rd Near Holdsworth Av3 min walk
Elizabeth Bay Rd3 min walk
Greenknowe Av Near Macleay St3 min walk
Greenknowe Av Near Baroda St4 min walk
Macleay St Near Crick Av4 min walk
Macleay St Near Rockwall Cr4 min walk
Macleay St Near Orwell St5 min walk
Macleay St Near Darlinghurst Rd6 min walk
Macleay St Opp McDonald St6 min walk
Wylde St Opp St Neot Av7 min walk
Wylde St Near Grantham St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Sunrise Asian - Restaurant, Provedore & Retail Food Store3 min walk
Adora Healthy Living4 min walk
Woolworths Potts Point4 min walk
Seven Day Food5 min walk
THE Deli Potts Point5 min walk
Harris Farm Markets - Potts Point7 min walk
ape sydney8 min walk
Kings Mini Mart8 min walk
Coles Supermarkets12 min walk
Harrys Corner Store13 min walk
Gourmet Life14 min walk
Friendly Grocer Woolloomooloo (Nick's Till Midnight)14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Kings Cross Station11 min walk
Edgecliff Station21 min walk
St James Station26 min walk
Martin Place Station26 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA27 min walk