Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Randwick Street, Randwick, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 weeks to 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

**Available 16th June for short term/up to 9-12 months (flexible) with all bills included **
Private fully furnished room with Queen bed, built-in-robe and desk in a convenient location!

Hi Everyone,

I have a fully furnished private room available from around 16th June in a clean, comfortable and beautiful light-filled friendly home on the 2nd floor of a quiet apartment block in Randwick.

The bedroom has a very comfortable Queen sized bed, large mirrored BIR, desk and chair.

It will be available from mid June for a short term rental, (a few weeks up to ~9 or 12 months) however move in/out dates are flexible. Ideally you'd be looking for somewhere to stay any time between 2 weeks to a year, but we can work out what works best for both of us.

I do prefer short term rentals as I think that its much harder to find something like this if you need it.. I know because I've been in this position - it's not easy! And can be very hit and miss with what you can find... or really expensive.

Most of the people that have stayed here have been studying or working short term/on a placement or contract in the local area but usually live somewhere else.. so they are looking for a nice, comfortable and furnished place to call home while they are here.

I like travelling and meeting people and so this is my way of doing it when I am at home and not actually travelling myself. I like living in, and aim to provide, a comfortable and clean home for anyone that stays or lives here. :)

Anyway, if this sounds appealing so far, then read on for more details... or contact me (thru this site preferred) so we can chat.

The Apartment:

The apartment is light and sunny, fully furnished and includes full kitchen, unlimited internet/wifi, 42" TV in the lounge, and free all day on street parking. The laundry is also upstairs inside the apartment.

It's in a quiet and small block (of 9) with lots of trees and birds so it doesn't feel crowded, and there's a great north facing balcony to soak up the sun and relax on. There also a nice park opposite if you want to be outside and don't want to go too far.

Location and Transport:

Its not too far from UNSW; Prince of Wales and Children's Hospitals; the City/CBD; Surry Hills area; Bondi Junction; Coogee Beach/Gordon's Bay/Clovelly Beach and Centennial Park/Moore Park Entertainment Quarter - basically everything else that the Eastern Suburbs has to offer! So its perfect for getting out and about on weekends/after work.

The room is perfect for anyone new to Sydney and still finding their feet, anyone in-between places or for anyone looking for easy access to the Prince of Wales or Children's Hospitals, UNSW, CBD/City, Bondi Junction or Moore Park/Fox Studios and Surry Hills.

It's an easy walk into Randwick Shops/Belmore Road, The Spot, Coogee Beach/Coastal walk, and Prince of Wales/Children's Hospitals; with frequent (close) buses to the CBD/City/Surry Hills, Coogee/Maroubra Beaches, Bondi Junction and the Airport.

What's included:

Rent includes electricity and unlimited internet/wifi. All linen/towels are provided (if you like), and there is free (un-timed) on-street parking available if you need it.
So you don't really need to bring anything except your bags/personal items!

You'll be sharing only with me. :)

I'm a female (50 - but more like early 40s) who works the usual Mon-Fri full time (I.T. Professional) in Nth Sydney and also has a casual job from time to time on wkends.
I'm friendly, respectful/considerate of others, enjoy meeting new people and travelling.
I'm into healthy living, yoga/pilates, eating well and looking after myself.. but also having fun!

Happy chilling out at home, going for walks or meeting up with friends for a nice feed or a drink. I do go away from time to time camping/travelling/going to and working at music festivals and other gigs/events, but this is not a party house at all.

If you're new to town I'm also happy to show you around and give you some local tips as well.

Please note this is a short/med term listing for a fully furnished room/apartment, and sorry but I also can't share with pets or smokers. It's also not ideal for children (and could feel a bit crowded with a couple for an extended period).

If this sounds like the place for you then please get in touch and we can chat some more!
(Please note I prefer contact via this site and not via SMS/Ph calls as I sometimes work odd hours and cannot always respond via the phone).

Thanks for reading.. I look forward to meeting you! :)
Bindi

*Sunny fully furnished 2nd floor apartment with balcony
*On street parking (untimed)
*nice park opposite, easy access to buses
*Easy to get to CBD, beaches, UNSW, POW and Children's hospitals
*unlimited internet/wifi
*Prefer short term *available mid June.. (tbc)
*No smokers, no pets.
*Prefer single person, not couples.
*Fully furnished private room with QS bed, large BIR, desk and chair
*All bills incl - internet, electricity
*Linen and towels provided

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.