Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Henry Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
AvailableApr 3, 2018
Length of Stay6 months to 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

I'm looking for a female (no couples) in their late twenties to mid thirties and professionally employed; someone who is up for the occasional chat and some TV but also likes their own time. I tend not to have people around much and prefer to keep the home as a place to relax. Someone who is friendly, clean and considerate about noise as it's a small place.

Room is furnished with a double bed, and has built-in robes. You'll have the main bathroom (but as it's the main bathroom it needs to be kept clean.) The rest of the place is furnished so would suit someone with minimal belongings.

Short walk from Kensington and South Kensington station. Close to a gym, swimming pool, restaurants and shops. 10-15min into the city by train.

$932 per calendar month- Excluding bills (Internet, elec and (hot) water) - may need you to be on the lease. We would take turns vacuuming/mopping etc

I'm an interior designer in the city working 8:30/9-5. I generally cook most nights and watch TV/Netflix or use the internet. I usually go to the gym on week nights. I really like weightlifting, aerial yoga, discovering new restaurants and hanging out with friends.

If you are interested in checking the apartment out please send a message telling me a little about yourself.

Julia on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Julia
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

Derby St/Kensington Rd Close by
Cairncross Lane/Kensington Rd Close by
Altona St/Kensington Rd 3 min walk
Devon St/Kensington Rd 4 min walk
Kensington Railway Station/Macaulay Rd 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

GREEK GYPSEE3 min walk
Crust Gourmet Pizza Bar4 min walk
Mr Griffiths4 min walk
Kensington Food Hall4 min walk
Kensington Fish & Chips5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Kensington Foodwise5 min walk
FoodWorks6 min walk
Kensington Cellars6 min walk
Kensington IGA Plus Liquor12 min walk
Woolworths Newmarket Plaza16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

South Kensington 7 min walk
Kensington 7 min walk
Newmarket Plaza/Racecourse Rd #26 15 min walk
Macaulay 15 min walk
Smithfield Rd/Racecourse Rd #28 15 min walk
+ Show more