Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Punt Road, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Very sunny and spacious room has become available in our South Yarra home.

$275 per week with all bills included. Bond is $1100

The house has three large bedrooms, a communal living area, kitchen, bathroom, laundry facilities and storage if needed.

The room available is massive (4.5m x 4m) with high ceilings and decor fireplace. With all that space and lots of sunlight, you'll feel right at home.

There is a lovely, large and vegetated back yard for everyone to enjoy. It is fully fenced, secluded from neighbors and a great place for entertaining.

There is two off-street parks and one on-street parking permit.

Location: The house is a 5 to 10 minute stroll to Chapel Street, across the street from Fawkner Park and an easy 5-10 minute drive, 10 minute tram ride or 0.5 hour walk from the city. It is also close to walking/riding trails along the Yarra River.

About us: (we are not a couple)

My name is Jason, Im a 33 year old originally from Canada. Ive been here in Melbourne for nearly 4 years and work as a window installer throughout the city and surrounding suburbs. I try to keep active during the week playing sports and often get out and about on weekends, taking advantage of the great city and location we live in.

Leah has just turned 30 and studying a phd in cardiology and works full time around the corner at the baker institute. At the beginning of the year she moved to Melbourne from Tasmania and loves it. She enjoys yoga and circus during the week and likes to explore Melbourne on the weekends.

We have a small well behaved dog named Lilly. Beware as she will melt your heart with cuddles and puppy dog eyes. She doesnt bark or get into much trouble and will be happy to see you everytime you get home.

We enjoy the odd BBQ and get together occasionally. We are social, while enjoying time to ourselves as well. We're not a couple. Ideally looking for someone like minded, clean and respectful.

About you: Fun loving, social and into communal living. We are looking for a legend in their late twenties to early thirties, professionally employed and looking to be part of our lovely home.
If you are interested in checking the house out, please send us an e-mail telling us a little about yourself.

I hope that your house search is going well,

Jay and Leah

Unlimited Wifi
Netflix and basic television
Heating and Air conditioning

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.