Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Livingstone Road, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

2 rooms for rent in newly renovated home, 10 minutes walk from Marrickville train station. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a separate laundry which is in the backyard and also houses a shower and toilet (to be honest it's mostly a storage space at the moment). There is a lovely low maintenance backyard (which I take care of) massive driveway and a security gate. There are security cameras that monitor the outside of the house.

I'm happy to pay for internet and water if we all pitch in for electricity.

It is a beautiful home that is fully furnished, excluding the bedroom. There will be different furniture by the move in date (nicer).

The bedrooms are very large, they don't; however, have built in wardrobes but have plenty of space to bring in your own wardrobe or racks and still have lots of room!

I am currently living in the house with my partner Josh.

I work full time at the UTS and am also studying law - externally. Josh is a carpenter. I'm not a party animal and whilst I appreciate that a housemate will have friends over for dinner and drinks, I definitely don't want this to become a 'party' house.

We are very clean and want a housemate who is like minded in that respect and isn't averse to doing their share of the housework.

Despite the above, I promise we aren't terribly boring people! My past experiences with some not-so-wonderful housemates have just taught me that it's best to say all of this upfront. We also have a black labrador named Trevor who is an outdoor dog. He is a super good natured dog.

I love acting and the arts, I live for reading, binge-watching television shows and also adore the theatre - Josh is more interested in going to watch a Rugby League game. I attempt to wake up most mornings to go to the gym before work and try to lead a healthy and active lifestyle. My love for cooking and all things related to pasta and dark chocolate does make this a bit difficult though. I would ideally love to have someone that is like-minded, has experience living in share houses and wants to make it a fun, happy home!

Feel free to shoot me a message to chat further or arrange to see the house!

Lilli 10 minute walk from Marrickville train station
Huge room

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Livingstone Rd Near Arthur StClose by
Livingstone Rd Near Robert StClose by
Livingstone Rd Near Moncur StClose by
Livingstone Rd Near Albermarle StClose by
Beauchamp St Near Livingstone Rd6 min walk
Livingstone Rd Near Marrickville Rd6 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Robert St7 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Harrison St7 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Warburton St7 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Schwebel St7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Mackenzie Pronk Architects & 3 Things Cafe3 min walk
La Panette7 min walk
Vesbar Espresso7 min walk
Marrickville Pork Roll7 min walk
Old Thanh Huong Restaurant7 min walk
Let's Eat Thai - Marrickville7 min walk
Hanoi Quan7 min walk
Thanh Hung Restaurant7 min walk
Beejays Cafe7 min walk
Papaya Grill Lao Restaurant8 min walk
Ryan's Bread, Cake & Pie8 min walk
Ocean Fish & Chips Restaurant8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Herbal Fix7 min walk
Thuan Phap7 min walk
Al-Hassan Coffee & Nuts7 min walk
Houllis Bros8 min walk
Koukides G8 min walk
NAMASTE SPICES8 min walk
Kantibur Groceries8 min walk
Nam Hung Asian Grocery8 min walk
Woolworths Marrickville9 min walk
Golden Star Supermarket9 min walk
JMJ Filipino Foods9 min walk
Save More Discount9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Marrickville Station7 min walk
Dulwich Hill Station12 min walk
Tempe Station26 min walk
Hurlstone Park Station26 min walk
Sydenham Station27 min walk