Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Terrace Street, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJun 29, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$178
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Hi folks, Emily, Saxon and I (25-26) have a room available for rent in our humble Paddington abode. Available pretty much now.

Location benefits:
- Arguably the most convenient but quiet street in Paddington.
- Suncorp Stadium - 700m walk.
- Woolworths (a shit one) 200m away.
- A selection of cafes and bars 100 - 200m away - remy's, Sassafras canteen & Shouk Cafe.
- Bus stop - 150m away, 10-30minute ride into the city.
- 40minute walk to the city (winter only), unless you like to look like a sweaty, perverted basket case.
- It's Paddington, so you can pretend that you live a life of wealth, even though the BMW parked outside your house is not yours because you need to park at the base of the hill to save your below quarter filled 1995 Corolla from failing to draw petrol.

House benefits:
- House is completely furnished, apart from your room.
- We have a lot of stuff that you are more than welcome to use.
- Pretty much the only house in Paddo that doesn't have "security bars" on the window's, this means that if the house goes up in flames, it's unlikely that you will die. Nice!
- Tiny lawn that is great for our piss-poor gardening skills, but provides enough shrubbery to make you feel like you don't live in a housing commission or mental asylum.
- We do have plants inside and a nice front deck!
- We have a family of orb spiders that live in the trees away but outside of our house, they eat all the flies, so you will basically live in Switzerland.
- House is actually nice, privately rented and we are pals with our landlord.
- Plenty of parking.
- We don't know how or why, but we have two wheelie bins!
House shortcomings:
- Aircon only in the living room.

The room is the largest in the house, with massive window and a hill view.

House rules:
- No couples. If you do have a partner they are welcome for visits but as only one bathroom we prefer sleepovers to be minimal and something we would work out together so no toes feel stepped on.
- Unfortunately we aren't allowed dogs.
- FORTUNATELY we aren't allowed catS.
- $168 per week. This includes internet and cleaning supplies.
- Bond - nill, though a simple, relaxed contract will be signed.
- Wanting to live here for 6 months to a year.

About us:
- Very generous, respectful towards each other and helpful.
- All employed.
- Courteous and clean.
- Spend the majority of each day taking the piss out of ourselves and the classic situations that we get ourselves into. We laugh a lot, but also sleep a lot. Kind of like sloths on happy gas.
- Enjoy going to said cafes, Suncorp and bars. We aren't huge party animals, prefer to eat a lot of food, but are known to have a wild one here and there.

About you:
- Able to work with your housemates as a team, i.e; unpack dishwasher, sweep and so on.
- Reliable, respectful and courteous.
- Trustworthy.
- Ability to laugh at yourself and not take life so seriously.
- No arrogance or entitlement. Even if you owned the BMW it still cops bird shit.
- Ability to chill but also have fun.
- Not lazy, doesn't stupidly waste power and so on.

Please email or text if you would like to meet us and check the place out!

Flatmates

Scott on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Scott
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Stop 13 At 31 CafeClose by
Substation Cafe Gallery3 min walk
Atticus Finch Cafe3 min walk
Kathmandu Newa Chhe'n3 min walk
Francesca's Flowers4 min walk
F & C4 min walk
Sinmei Tea Brisbane4 min walk
Acai Brothers Paddington4 min walk
My Sushi on Paddington4 min walk
Thai Poppy4 min walk
Decked Cafe & Bar4 min walk
Koffe & Klaas4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Enoggera Tce near Otis Lane, stop 10Close by
Kennedy Tce near Warmington St, stop 13Close by
Kennedy Tce near Thomas St, stop 13Close by
Enoggera Tce near Kennedy Tce, stop 10Close by
Latrobe Tce at Old Ithaca Fire Station,3 min walk
Latrobe Tce at Old Ithaca Fire Station, stop 94 min walk
Kennedy Tce near Morris St, stop 13A4 min walk
Latrobe Tce at Paddington Central, stop 105 min walk
Arthur Tce near Mornington St, stop 126 min walk
Arthur Tce near Glassey St, stop 126 min walk
Kennedy Tce near Grove St, stop 146 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Laser Loung4 min walk
Woolworths Paddington4 min walk
Paddington Central Shopping Centre4 min walk
nutrimed.com.au9 min walk
The Friendly Grocer14 min walk
My Wellness Fix17 min walk
Rosalie Foodstore18 min walk
Rosalie Gourmet Market18 min walk
IGA Milton21 min walk
Sunny GIFT华人礼品快递22 min walk
Pamela's Pantry24 min walk
大百汇超市24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Milton station24 min walk

Nearest Universities

QUT Kelvin Grove29 min walk