Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Balgonie Place, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 week
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Fully furnished room in Northcote, $220pw includes all bills. Short-term let: up to 5 months, but we may consider a longer term depending on your circumstances. $440 deposit, refundable upon return of the keys. The room is for a single person only (sorry, no couples nor pets).

We're renting out our guest room temporarily to help pay the bills. The room comes with a double bed with all the bedding, bedside table, desk and chair, heater, floor lamp and clothing rack.

The house is small (only one indoor living area), but cosy and very close to public transport and shops. It has a fully equipped kitchen, living room with couch, TV and dining bench, laundry with washer and dryer and wifi throughout. Our sunny front porch also has a couch for lazy mornings, and our back courtyard has a table set and BBQ for entertaining guests. It is in a great location, just off a commercial strip, with cafes, bars, shopping, supermarkets, public library, Tram 86, Bus 508 (to Brunswick) and Northcote Train Station all within 5 mins walk of the property. Also, Tram 11 and Westgarth Train Station are 10 mins and 15 mins walk away, respectively. With a variety of public transport options nearby, it's a perfect base to explore Melbourne and its inner city neighbourhoods; the city is approximately 20 mins away and Fitzroy, Collingwood and Brunswick are all around 15 mins away.

You'll be sharing the house with Dion (digital designer), Nick (furniture designer) and Mimi (cat). Dion hails from the westside - Perth represent! - and spends too much time indoors staring at screens; Nick is Melbourne born and bred and he spends most of his spare time at his Brunswick workshop trying to turn timber into gold; Mimi is the coolest cat in the northside who knows all the best places to eat, drink and hang in around Melbourne =^.^=. It's a quiet and chilled house and we mostly do our own thing, but we do take turns to cook whenever we're both home, and occasionally, we watch movies and go out for drinks together.

Please note that the parking options are quite restrictive (1hr) in the immediate area around the house, and the closest unrestricted parking spots are 500 metres away, so please keep this in mind if this matters to you. Also, there is very limited room for storage in the house, so the room is really only suitable for someone without a lot of stuff. It is ideal for working holiday travellers, exchange students or someone who has just arrived in the city. We are looking for a considerate and respectful person to share our house with.

Please send us a brief message about yourself and your intentions (timing and duration of stay).


Availability: short-term, from 1 week up to 5 months

Costs: $220 per week, includes all bills

Deposit: $440, refundable upon return of the keys

Housemates: 2 guys and a cat

Room: 2.7x3.6 metres, double bed, side table, desk and chair, heater, clothing rack, floor lamp

Shared: wifi, lounge/TV, kitchen, washer & dryer, front porch, back courtyard, BBQ

Smoking: outside only

Parking: on street only

Other: bills included, public transport options nearby

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.