Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elsternwick, Melbourne.

Elm Avenue, Elsternwick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$254
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

A recently refurbished Parisian style ground floor apartment. 100sqm, 2 bedrooms, grand living/dining, new kitchen & bathroom. High ceilings and Victorian features. Reverse cycle heating and cooling in living room and heating in bedrooms. Located in Elsternwick, close to Gardenvale and Glenhuntly train stations, trams and buses. Good proximity to Glenhuntly road, Elwood and St Kilda.

It has a large private balcony, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, TV + sound system, iron, hair dryer etc... The lounge is fully furnished inc very comfy feather down sofa :) Fully fitted kitchen with everything you need (including stovetop espresso maker, pizza stone and blender), unlimited wifi included. The room available (pictured) includes a clothes rack and panel heater, there is obviously ample space for a queen bed and wardrobe +. (The room is bigger (longer) than you can see in the photo.)

These pics are about a year old, it has a little more life in it now (these were taken when it was being let on Airbnb). I'll take some more and put them up soon, or you can just come and see!

Rent ($1100) is paid monthly, before the 1st of each month. Unlimited internet and water is included, Electricity and Gas is split within the household and paid seperately (average is $25 per week).

Me: I'm happy, kind, creative and have a keen sense of humour. I'm 32. I'm warm, considerate, communicative and very tidy. I work as a private nanny around Melbourne, days / hours vary.

I like crafting, sewing, drawing, reading, podcasts, films, socialising, yoga and hiking, eating well, creating/ design and music.

I will occasionally have friends around for drinks and games, do creative workshops or play music on the weekend but I will always be respectful of your space, sleep etc. and of course your friends will be very welcomed !

If I sound like your kind of people and you are not adverse to keeping on top of an easily shared list of communal chores (I use an app with my current flatmate to keep everything fair and organised) can pay bills and rent on time and happy to contribute to the cost of agreed communal items (eg. toilet paper etc) and are easy going, good natured and communicative I'd be so happy to hear from you :-)

I'm hoping to find someone who wants to make a home, not so much a crash pad.

Bring plants!

Cheers, Kira

Large private balcony
Dishwasher & Microwave
House fully furnished - your room, to make your own :)
Fully equipped kitchen
Stovetop Espresso Maker, Pizza Stone & Blender
Washing Machine, Iron, Hair Dryer etc
TV & Sound System
Unlimited Wifi -included-Panel heater
Room is bigger than appears in photo

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.