Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Salisbury St, Brighton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableMay 9, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$184
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Available room is a sleepout/bungalow. More photos of room in the coming days. Never been an issue to fill because it is private and cozie.

A nice homely vibe in this Brighton house. Well connected with public transport. Elsternwick train station, trams, busses, Glen Huntly rd cafes, Elsternwick park and pub all within 5min walk.

A quiet street, stand alone house with grass and gardens. Two sleepouts,one which is yours, one which is taken.

The inside room available measures 3.4 x2.8m
Not a huge room, but i feel the house as a package surely makes up for it.

Who you will be joining-
2 x kiwi guys, an Irish lad and an english girl, our age range is late 20s to mid 30s. All quite focused on work. Most have travelled, and spent time living abroad.

We try to keep things quiet around the house, having a good balance, but do like to have a sneaky drink and bbq on occasions. The Elsternwick hotel is a stonesthrow away and a nice place for sport or a pub meal.

I love this area, it has everything. An abundance of coffee shops up Glen Huntly. An easy 5min walk to the beach, a walk to Elwood and Saint Kilda, or catch buses from the corner. An easy train ride into cbd, a great park on our door step.

I am looking for someone who has done this housesharing stuff before. Who understands that many hands make light work, who contributes, who is concious, who takes charge of resposibilities for the greater good of the house.

You would have to love dogs. If you dont like animals or just tolerate dogs - this place wont be for you. My 10yr old dog will have you onside within an hour. But I have had flatemates in the past who havent been brought up with animals, and take frustrations out on her. She is an inside dog, has her own bed in the lounge and my room. She spends her day time outside with the job chief of security, which makes for a safe house.

Give me a call or a txt, we can arrange a meet a greet.
Ryan

Please send a message through flatmates.com.au, my phone number will not be available for now.

Netflix
Stan

Flatmates


Contact Ryan
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Edwardian Corner OasisClose by
Crystal Car Wash Brighton5 min walk
Relysh Bistro7 min walk
McDonald's Elsternwick7 min walk
Motorina Pizzeria - Elsternwick7 min walk
Antique bar7 min walk
Cocorico7 min walk
228 ! hello! Cafe 228! Mothing miky about it! Me go now!xc8 min walk
TWO2EIGHT8 min walk
Kotaraya Elsternwick8 min walk
Penta8 min walk
Subway® Restaurant8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

New St/Rusden St Close by
Elsternwick Park/Bent Ave 4 min walk
Nepean Hwy/Rusden St 5 min walk
Elsternwick Railway Station/Horne St 7 min walk
Elsternwick Railway Station/20 Horne St 7 min walk
Head St/New St 8 min walk
Brighton Rd/Glen Huntly Rd 8 min walk
Elsternwick Park/Glen Huntly Rd 8 min walk
St Kilda St/Bent Ave 8 min walk
Riddell Pde/Glenhuntly Rd 9 min walk
Elsternwick Park/St Kilda St 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Elsternwick Express Convenience Store7 min walk
Perfect Pantry11 min walk
Dirito a&C12 min walk
Elsternwick Fruit & Veges13 min walk
Coles Supermarkets15 min walk
Needs Grocery15 min walk
The Leaf Store15 min walk
FoodWorks Elwood15 min walk
Elwood Village Foodway15 min walk
Elwood Supermarket15 min walk
Artisan House15 min walk
Kosher kingdom Food Market16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Elsternwick 8 min walk
Brighton Rd/Glenhuntly Rd #43 8 min walk
Elsternwick Railway Station/Glenhuntly Rd #44 8 min walk
Hotham St/Brighton Rd #42 10 min walk
Elsternwick Shopping Centre/Glenhuntly Rd #45 11 min walk