Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Glyde Street, Norwood, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 12, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


LOCATION; Norwood is one of Adelaide's best suburbs with everything you need on your doorstep. Bus stop only 3 minutes walk and only a 10 minute ride to the city. Norwood Parade, shops, cafes and parks all nearby. Quiet tree lined street. Quiet friendly neighbours.

THE ROOM; Furnished upstairs bedroom with balcony and great views. Large window and glass door to balcony for lots of light. Your own reverse cycle air conditioner with individual control. Double bed, wardrobe, drawers, desk, chair provided.

THE HOUSE Tastefully decorated. Bedrooms and living areas separated. Large kitchen and laundry with plenty of storage space and all utensils provided. Spacious comfortable lounge dining area with modern furniture, large screen TV. Private secure garden with gas BBQ and fruit trees. Clean and tidy is a high priority.

THE PEOPLE. Respectful, friendly, carefully screened and chosen. We have a happy environment which provides company as well as privacy. Peaceful, no arguments, quiet study environment, no wild parties. You are welcome to meet them before you decide.

INCLUDES All utilities; unlimited fast internet, electricity, gas, toilet paper, cleaning stuff and water. $18 per week.

ORGANIZED; Proven organized household management - everything clean and tidy, no mess, Bills paid, organized cleaning and gardening, household shopping done for you.

ABOUT ME; I have managed and lived in share houses for years and know what works and what doesn't. My friends say I am friendly, warm hearted, wise and have good social skills. I like to help my housemates and can help you move. My housemates usually become friends and when they leave, write letters of thanks saying how satisfied they have been. You are welcome to talk to them before you move in.

THE MONEY; Rent is $150 per week. Utilities $18 per week. Bond required and 2 weeks rent in advance

THE PERSON; Apply if you are a single female, if you will take care of the house, like tidy, clean common areas and can live happily with great housemates

No Males, No Couples, No Pets, No Short Stay.

Contact Fuzzy
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required


Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 11 The Parade - South side3 min walk
Stop 11 The Parade - North side3 min walk
Stop 145 Portrush Rd - East side4 min walk
Stop 144 Portrush Rd - East side4 min walk
Stop 144 Portrush Rd - West side4 min walk
Stop 10 The Parade - South side5 min walk
Stop 12 The Parade - North side6 min walk
Stop 145 Portrush Rd - West side6 min walk
Stop 12 The Parade - South side6 min walk
Stop 10 The Parade - North side6 min walk
Stop 143 Portrush Rd - West side8 min walk
Stop 9 Magill Rd - South East side8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

OTR Kensington 270 The Parade3 min walk
OTR Kensington3 min walk
Taste of Nepal Nepalese Restaurant Adelaide4 min walk
La Campagnola4 min walk
Clayton Wesley Uniting Church4 min walk
Italian club4 min walk
The Kensington Hotel5 min walk
The Aviary Dessert Kitchen6 min walk
The Grind @ Norwood6 min walk
La Madeleine6 min walk
Golden Fortune7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

OTR Kensington 270 The Parade3 min walk
OTR Kensington3 min walk
OTR Trinity Gardens9 min walk
Norwood Foodland12 min walk
Coles Supermarket13 min walk
Back to Basics Market13 min walk
Chile Mojo17 min walk
Dolce Classico Handcrafted Fine Foods18 min walk
The Yoghurt Shop18 min walk
Woolworths Marryatville19 min walk
OTR Norwood21 min walk
ALDI Kensington Park23 min walk
+ Show more